Connecticut — Merit Scholarships

9 published award(s) at 2 college(s) in Connecticut, verified from official college sources — 9 automatic-consideration (not guaranteed).

Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed

For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.

AwardMin GPAMin SATMin ACT$/year4-yr totalResidencyDeadlineSeparate app?Source
Trustee Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Fixed named first-year merit amounts published on the official page, with automatic consideration on admission application; no GPA/test criteria published for the tiers, so Class B (not guaranteed). Official page: 'UB offers merit-based academic scholarships to new incoming students. Scholarship recipients will be eligible to receive their scholarship award for the duration of the academic program providing certain conditions are met.'
———$25,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$100,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Presidential Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Fixed named first-year merit amounts published on the official page, with automatic consideration on admission application; no GPA/test criteria published for the tiers, so Class B (not guaranteed). Official page: 'UB offers merit-based academic scholarships to new incoming students. Scholarship recipients will be eligible to receive their scholarship award for the duration of the academic program providing certain conditions are met.'
———$20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$80,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Provost's Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Fixed named first-year merit amounts published on the official page, with automatic consideration on admission application; no GPA/test criteria published for the tiers, so Class B (not guaranteed). Official page: 'UB offers merit-based academic scholarships to new incoming students. Scholarship recipients will be eligible to receive their scholarship award for the duration of the academic program providing certain conditions are met.'
———$17,500 (published figure — not guaranteed)$70,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Dean's Achievement Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Fixed named first-year merit amounts published on the official page, with automatic consideration on admission application; no GPA/test criteria published for the tiers, so Class B (not guaranteed). Official page: 'UB offers merit-based academic scholarships to new incoming students. Scholarship recipients will be eligible to receive their scholarship award for the duration of the academic program providing certain conditions are met.'
———$15,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$60,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 3.80-4.00 tier)
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
First-year merit tier published as a GPA/amount table on the official page (tier GPA range in award name). No explicit automatic/guaranteed language — page says awards go to 'select' students — so Class B. Renewal period for these incoming tiers is not specified on the official page; row recorded at 1 year rather than assuming 4.
3.8——$3,500 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 3.30-3.79 tier)
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
First-year merit tier published as a GPA/amount table on the official page (tier GPA range in award name). No explicit automatic/guaranteed language — page says awards go to 'select' students — so Class B. Renewal period for these incoming tiers is not specified on the official page; row recorded at 1 year rather than assuming 4.
3.3——$2,500 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 3.00-3.29 tier)
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
First-year merit tier published as a GPA/amount table on the official page (tier GPA range in award name). No explicit automatic/guaranteed language — page says awards go to 'select' students — so Class B. Renewal period for these incoming tiers is not specified on the official page; row recorded at 1 year rather than assuming 4.
3.0——$2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 2.70-2.99 tier)
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
First-year merit tier published as a GPA/amount table on the official page (tier GPA range in award name). No explicit automatic/guaranteed language — page says awards go to 'select' students — so Class B. Renewal period for these incoming tiers is not specified on the official page; row recorded at 1 year rather than assuming 4.
2.7——$1,500 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
First-Year Merit Scholarship (GPA 2.50-2.69 tier)
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
First-year merit tier published as a GPA/amount table on the official page (tier GPA range in award name). No explicit automatic/guaranteed language — page says awards go to 'select' students — so Class B. Renewal period for these incoming tiers is not specified on the official page; row recorded at 1 year rather than assuming 4.
2.5——$1,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02

Run the free calculator →

How to read this page: figures come only from the college's own published pages. Class A = guaranteed automatic (the college publishes the promise). Class B = automatic consideration — amount not guaranteed. Every figure links to its official source with a verification date. Full methodology →
Not affiliated with any college. Awards are determined by each college; your official award letter is final.