Kentucky — Merit Scholarships
28 published award(s) at 7 college(s) in Kentucky, verified from official college sources — 21 guaranteed automatic, 7 automatic-consideration (not guaranteed).
Guaranteed automatic awards
Each award below is labelled guaranteed automatic because the college's own page explicitly says the award is automatic for students who meet the published criteria. Amounts are exact published figures.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kentucky Governor's Scholars Program Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Eligibility criterion is completion of Kentucky's Governor's Scholars Program (a selective state-run summer program); this is a Centre College award for program completers, not a state-program award, and carries no GPA/SAT/ACT threshold. Centre's general merit scholarships are holistic with a published range of $20,000-$45,000 and are not listed. The Governor's School for the Arts and Governor's School for Entrepreneurs awards on the same page are excluded because Centre guarantees only a MINIMUM scholarship of $32,500 (floor-only amount). | — | — | — | $37,500 | $150,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Trustee Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.80-4.00 with ACT 33+/SAT 1450+. | 3.8 | 1450 | 33 | $10,000 | $40,000 | both | Accept by May 1, 2027 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Regent's Award Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.8+ with ACT 28+/SAT 1310+. Renewal: 3.2 EKU GPA. | 3.8 | 1310 | 28 | $9,000 | $36,000 | in-state | Admitted by March 1; accept merit scholarship by June 1 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Freshman Automatic Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.8-4.0 with ACT 30+/SAT 1360+. | 3.8 | 1360 | 30 | $7,500 | $30,000 | both | Admitted by December 31; accept by May 1 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Regents Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.80-4.00 with ACT 28-32/SAT 1300-1440. | 3.8 | 1300 | 28 | $7,500 | $30,000 | both | Accept by May 1, 2027 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| President's Award Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.8-4.0, no test required. Renewal: 3.2 EKU GPA. | 3.8 | — | — | $7,000 | $28,000 | in-state | Admitted by March 1; accept merit scholarship by June 1 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Provost Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.80-4.00; no ACT/SAT required. | 3.8 | — | — | $5,000 | $20,000 | both | Accept by May 1, 2027 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| One Eastern Award Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.4-3.79, no test required. Renewal: 3.0 EKU GPA. | 3.4 | — | — | $5,000 | $20,000 | in-state | Admitted by March 1; accept merit scholarship by June 1 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Carr Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.50-3.79. | 3.5 | — | — | $4,000 | $16,000 | both | Accept by May 1, 2027 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Freshman Automatic Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA-only tier, GPA 3.8-4.0. | 3.8 | — | — | $3,500 | $14,000 | both | Admitted by December 31; accept by May 1 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Excellence Award Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.0-3.39, no test required. Renewal: 3.0 EKU GPA. | 3.0 | — | — | $3,000 | $12,000 | in-state | Admitted by March 1; accept merit scholarship by June 1 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Freshman Automatic Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA-only tier, GPA 3.5-3.79. | 3.5 | — | — | $2,500 | $10,000 | both | Admitted by December 31; accept by May 1 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| University Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.00-3.49. | 3.0 | — | — | $2,500 | $10,000 | both | Accept by May 1, 2027 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Freshman Automatic Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA-only tier, GPA 3.3-3.49. | 3.3 | — | — | $1,500 | $6,000 | both | Admitted by December 31; accept by May 1 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Freshman Automatic Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA-only tier, GPA 3.0-3.29. | 3.0 | — | — | $1,000 | $4,000 | both | Admitted by December 31; accept by May 1 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Opportunity Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 2.75-2.99. | 2.75 | — | — | $1,000 | $4,000 | both | Accept by May 1, 2027 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Promise Award Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 2.0-2.99, no test required. Renewal: 3.0 EKU GPA. | 2.0 | — | — | $1,000 | $4,000 | in-state | Admitted by March 1; accept merit scholarship by June 1 | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| GPA-Based Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Published tier band: GPA 4.0 = $15000 per academic year, for students entering in the 2026-2027 academic year. The scholarship is automatically added to the financial aid package each year, but the page does not state a renewal duration, so renewable_years is null. The lowest published band (GPA below 3.0 = $11,000) is recorded as its own row with gpa_min null under the dataset's bottom-band precedent (Wave 4 consistency pass, 2026-11-02). | 4.0 | — | — | $15,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| GPA-Based Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Published tier band: GPA 3.5-3.99 = $13000 per academic year, for students entering in the 2026-2027 academic year. The scholarship is automatically added to the financial aid package each year, but the page does not state a renewal duration, so renewable_years is null. The lowest published band (GPA below 3.0 = $11,000) is recorded as its own row with gpa_min null under the dataset's bottom-band precedent (Wave 4 consistency pass, 2026-11-02). | 3.5 | — | — | $13,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| GPA-Based Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Published tier band: GPA 3.0-3.49 = $12000 per academic year, for students entering in the 2026-2027 academic year. The scholarship is automatically added to the financial aid package each year, but the page does not state a renewal duration, so renewable_years is null. The lowest published band (GPA below 3.0 = $11,000) is recorded as its own row with gpa_min null under the dataset's bottom-band precedent (Wave 4 consistency pass, 2026-11-02). | 3.0 | — | — | $12,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| GPA-Based Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Published tier band: GPA below 3.0 = $11000 per academic year, for students entering in the 2026-2027 academic year. The scholarship is automatically added to the financial aid package each year, but the page does not state a renewal duration, so renewable_years is null. Bottom band of the published grid: recorded with gpa_min null under the dataset's bottom-band precedent (Wave 4 consistency pass, 2026-11-02); Waves 2-3 excluded it as a no-minimum band. Re-verified on the live page 2026-11-02: the grid still reads 'Less than 3.0 - $11,000 per academic year.' | — | — | — | $11,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed
For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.9+. | 3.9 | — | — | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $80,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA band 3.0-3.89. | 3.0 | — | — | $18,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $72,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Thomas More Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published for GPA up to 2.99 (no minimum GPA published). | — | — | — | $16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $64,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Trustee Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published Undergraduate Academic Scholarships table (fall 2026 entrants): Trustee Scholarship, high school GPA 4.0 and above. Class B because Spalding's language is 'may be eligible' with no automatic/guaranteed promise. Renewal per the same page: 'Most Spalding-funded scholarships are renewable for up to four (4) years if you maintain full-time enrollment and good academic standing.' The Soaring Eagle award ($7,000, GPA up to 2.49) is excluded as it has no minimum GPA, and the variable Test Award (score x $100) is excluded as it is not a fixed amount. | 4.0 | — | — | $16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $64,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published Undergraduate Academic Scholarships table (fall 2026 entrants): Presidential Scholarship, high school GPA 3.50-3.99. Class B because Spalding's language is 'may be eligible' with no automatic/guaranteed promise. Renewal per the same page: 'Most Spalding-funded scholarships are renewable for up to four (4) years if you maintain full-time enrollment and good academic standing.' The Soaring Eagle award ($7,000, GPA up to 2.49) is excluded as it has no minimum GPA, and the variable Test Award (score x $100) is excluded as it is not a fixed amount. | 3.5 | — | — | $15,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $60,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Nazareth Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published Undergraduate Academic Scholarships table (fall 2026 entrants): Nazareth Scholarship, high school GPA 3.00-3.49. Class B because Spalding's language is 'may be eligible' with no automatic/guaranteed promise. Renewal per the same page: 'Most Spalding-funded scholarships are renewable for up to four (4) years if you maintain full-time enrollment and good academic standing.' The Soaring Eagle award ($7,000, GPA up to 2.49) is excluded as it has no minimum GPA, and the variable Test Award (score x $100) is excluded as it is not a fixed amount. | 3.0 | — | — | $13,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $52,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Blue and Gold Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published Undergraduate Academic Scholarships table (fall 2026 entrants): Blue and Gold Scholarship, high school GPA 2.50-2.99. Class B because Spalding's language is 'may be eligible' with no automatic/guaranteed promise. Renewal per the same page: 'Most Spalding-funded scholarships are renewable for up to four (4) years if you maintain full-time enrollment and good academic standing.' The Soaring Eagle award ($7,000, GPA up to 2.49) is excluded as it has no minimum GPA, and the variable Test Award (score x $100) is excluded as it is not a fixed amount. | 2.5 | — | — | $10,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $40,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
How to read this page: figures come only from the college's own published pages. Class A = guaranteed automatic (the college publishes the promise). Class B = automatic consideration — amount not guaranteed. Every figure links to its official source with a verification date. Full methodology →
Not affiliated with any college. Awards are determined by each college; your official award letter is final.