Michigan — Merit Scholarships
103 published award(s) at 16 college(s) in Michigan, verified from official college sources — 41 guaranteed automatic, 62 automatic-consideration (not guaranteed).
Guaranteed automatic awards
Each award below is labelled guaranteed automatic because the college's own page explicitly says the award is automatic for students who meet the published criteria. Amounts are exact published figures.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trustee's Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college 2027-2028 Knight Promise chart. Students qualify by meeting either the GPA criterion or the test-score criterion. The scholarship renews automatically for a total of five years with satisfactory academic progress; updated GPA/scores are accepted through April 30. Calvin's published Faculty's Scholarship is a $10,000-$12,000 range and is not recorded. | 3.95 | 1400 | 31 | $20,000 | $100,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| President's Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college 2027-2028 Knight Promise chart. Students qualify by meeting either the GPA criterion or the test-score criterion. The scholarship renews automatically for a total of five years with satisfactory academic progress; updated GPA/scores are accepted through April 30. Calvin's published Faculty's Scholarship is a $10,000-$12,000 range and is not recorded. | 3.85 | 1300 | 28 | $18,000 | $90,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Provost's Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college 2027-2028 Knight Promise chart. Students qualify by meeting either the GPA criterion or the test-score criterion. The scholarship renews automatically for a total of five years with satisfactory academic progress; updated GPA/scores are accepted through April 30. Calvin's published Faculty's Scholarship is a $10,000-$12,000 range and is not recorded. | 3.75 | 1200 | 25 | $16,000 | $80,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college 2027-2028 Knight Promise chart. Students qualify by meeting either the GPA criterion or the test-score criterion. The scholarship renews automatically for a total of five years with satisfactory academic progress; updated GPA/scores are accepted through April 30. Calvin's published Faculty's Scholarship is a $10,000-$12,000 range and is not recorded. | 3.5 | 1100 | 22 | $14,000 | $70,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Founder's Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.90+ AND ACT 31/SAT 1350. Renewal: cumulative GPA 3.30. | 3.9 | 1350 | 31 | $10,000 | $40,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Bridge Award + Wildcat Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Combined published figure, GPA 4.0+. | 4.0 | — | — | $9,600 | $38,400 | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Bridge Award + Wildcat Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Combined published figure, GPA 3.90-3.99. | 3.9 | — | — | $8,600 | $34,400 | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Bridge Award + Wildcat Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Combined published figure, GPA 3.75-3.89. | 3.75 | — | — | $7,600 | $30,400 | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Bridge Award + Wildcat Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Combined published figure, GPA 3.50-3.74. | 3.5 | — | — | $6,600 | $26,400 | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| President's Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 4.0, GPA-only. Renewal: cumulative GPA 3.30. | 4.0 | — | — | $6,500 | $26,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Founder's Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.95+. | 3.95 | — | — | $6,500 | $26,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Bridge Award + Wildcat Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Combined published figure, GPA 3.25-3.49. | 3.25 | — | — | $6,350 | $25,400 | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Bridge Award + Wildcat Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Combined published figure, GPA 3.0-3.24. | 3.0 | — | — | $6,100 | $24,400 | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Bridge Award Guaranteed — published by the college Non-Michigan table (WI/MN/IL/OH/IN residents), GPA-only: GPA 2.75-2.99. | 2.75 | — | — | $5,600 | $22,400 | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Provost's Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.50-3.99. Renewal: cumulative GPA 3.00. | 3.5 | — | — | $5,500 | $22,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Wildcat Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Michigan resident, GPA-only: GPA 4.0+. | 4.0 | — | — | $5,000 | $20,000 | in-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.70-3.94. | 3.7 | — | — | $5,000 | $20,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.25-3.49. Renewal: cumulative GPA 3.00. | 3.25 | — | — | $4,500 | $18,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Wildcat Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Michigan resident, GPA-only: GPA 3.9-3.99. | 3.9 | — | — | $4,500 | $18,000 | in-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Cardinal Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.40-3.69. | 3.4 | — | — | $4,000 | $16,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Wildcat Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Michigan resident, GPA-only: GPA 3.75-3.89. | 3.75 | — | — | $3,500 | $14,000 | in-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Crimson Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.00-3.24. Renewal: cumulative GPA 2.75. | 3.0 | — | — | $3,000 | $12,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Wildcat Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Michigan resident, GPA-only: GPA 3.5-3.74. | 3.5 | — | — | $3,000 | $12,000 | in-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Merit Plus Award Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.0+ with ACT 33+/SAT 1450+. | 3.0 | 1450 | 33 | $3,000 | $12,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Great Lakes Award Guaranteed — published by the college Non-Michigan table (WI/MN/IL/OH/IN residents), GPA-only: GPA 2.5-2.74. | 2.5 | — | — | $3,000 | $12,000 | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| University Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.00-3.39. | 3.0 | — | — | $3,000 | $12,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Wildcat Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Michigan resident, GPA-only: GPA 3.0-3.49. | 3.0 | — | — | $2,500 | $10,000 | in-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Merit Plus Award Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.0+ with ACT 30-32/SAT 1360-1440. | 3.0 | 1360 | 30 | $1,000 | $4,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Excellence Award Guaranteed — published by the college One-time award: SAT 1380+/ACT 31+. | — | 1380 | 31 | $1,500 | $1,500 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Valley Housing Award Guaranteed — published by the college One-time award: GPA 3.0+ and on-campus residency required. | 3.0 | — | — | $1,500 | $1,500 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Emerald Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Emerald tier: GPA 3.75 or higher plus 1300 SAT or 28 ACT. All admitted students are automatically considered for the Emerald Scholarship with no separate application. Renewable with full-time enrollment (12 credits/semester) and a 2.75 cumulative EMU GPA; EMU states the separate Presidential Scholarship is its only competitive freshman award. Renewal duration in years is not stated as a number on the page, so renewable_years is null. | 3.75 | 1300 | 28 | $12,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Emerald Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Emerald tier: GPA 3.75 or higher plus 1200 SAT or 25 ACT. All admitted students are automatically considered for the Emerald Scholarship with no separate application. Renewable with full-time enrollment (12 credits/semester) and a 2.75 cumulative EMU GPA; EMU states the separate Presidential Scholarship is its only competitive freshman award. Renewal duration in years is not stated as a number on the page, so renewable_years is null. | 3.75 | 1200 | 25 | $10,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Emerald Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Emerald tier: GPA 3.75 or higher, no test score required. All admitted students are automatically considered for the Emerald Scholarship with no separate application. Renewable with full-time enrollment (12 credits/semester) and a 2.75 cumulative EMU GPA; EMU states the separate Presidential Scholarship is its only competitive freshman award. Renewal duration in years is not stated as a number on the page, so renewable_years is null. | 3.75 | — | — | $9,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Emerald Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Emerald tier: GPA 3.5-3.74. All admitted students are automatically considered for the Emerald Scholarship with no separate application. Renewable with full-time enrollment (12 credits/semester) and a 2.75 cumulative EMU GPA; EMU states the separate Presidential Scholarship is its only competitive freshman award. Renewal duration in years is not stated as a number on the page, so renewable_years is null. | 3.5 | — | — | $8,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Emerald Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Emerald tier: GPA 3.0-3.49. All admitted students are automatically considered for the Emerald Scholarship with no separate application. Renewable with full-time enrollment (12 credits/semester) and a 2.75 cumulative EMU GPA; EMU states the separate Presidential Scholarship is its only competitive freshman award. Renewal duration in years is not stated as a number on the page, so renewable_years is null. | 3.0 | — | — | $7,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Emerald Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Emerald tier: GPA 2.75-2.99. All admitted students are automatically considered for the Emerald Scholarship with no separate application. Renewable with full-time enrollment (12 credits/semester) and a 2.75 cumulative EMU GPA; EMU states the separate Presidential Scholarship is its only competitive freshman award. Renewal duration in years is not stated as a number on the page, so renewable_years is null. | 2.75 | — | — | $5,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Emerald Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Emerald tier: GPA 2.5-2.74 plus 1100 SAT or 22 ACT. All admitted students are automatically considered for the Emerald Scholarship with no separate application. Renewable with full-time enrollment (12 credits/semester) and a 2.75 cumulative EMU GPA; EMU states the separate Presidential Scholarship is its only competitive freshman award. Renewal duration in years is not stated as a number on the page, so renewable_years is null. | 2.5 | 1100 | 22 | $3,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Freshman academic chart for full-time, degree-seeking students. Cleary does not publish a renewal duration for these awards, so renewable_years and total_4yr_usd are null. DECA and transfer tiers on the same page are out of scope. | 3.7 | — | — | $10,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Enterprise Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Freshman academic chart for full-time, degree-seeking students. Cleary does not publish a renewal duration for these awards, so renewable_years and total_4yr_usd are null. DECA and transfer tiers on the same page are out of scope. | 3.2 | — | — | $7,500 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Entrepreneurship Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Freshman academic chart for full-time, degree-seeking students. Cleary does not publish a renewal duration for these awards, so renewable_years and total_4yr_usd are null. DECA and transfer tiers on the same page are out of scope. | 3.0 | — | — | $4,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Cleary Scholar LVL 1 Guaranteed — published by the college Freshman academic chart for full-time, degree-seeking students. Cleary does not publish a renewal duration for these awards, so renewable_years and total_4yr_usd are null. DECA and transfer tiers on the same page are out of scope. | 2.5 | — | — | $1,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed
For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Fall 2027 grid; published GPA band: 4.0+. The grid column is headed 'Average GPA' rather than a stated minimum; recorded as published. Alma states it uses the weighted or unweighted GPA, whichever is higher, for scholarship eligibility. Published four-year total equals the annual amount times four. | 4.0 | — | — | $38,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $152,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Trustee Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Fall 2027 grid; published GPA band: 3.80-3.99. The grid column is headed 'Average GPA' rather than a stated minimum; recorded as published. Alma states it uses the weighted or unweighted GPA, whichever is higher, for scholarship eligibility. Published four-year total equals the annual amount times four. | 3.8 | — | — | $36,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $144,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Fall 2027 grid; published GPA band: 3.60-3.79. The grid column is headed 'Average GPA' rather than a stated minimum; recorded as published. Alma states it uses the weighted or unweighted GPA, whichever is higher, for scholarship eligibility. Published four-year total equals the annual amount times four. | 3.6 | — | — | $34,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $136,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Tartan Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Fall 2027 grid; published GPA band: 3.30-3.59. The grid column is headed 'Average GPA' rather than a stated minimum; recorded as published. Alma states it uses the weighted or unweighted GPA, whichever is higher, for scholarship eligibility. Published four-year total equals the annual amount times four. | 3.3 | — | — | $32,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $128,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Achievement Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Fall 2027 grid; published GPA band: 3.00-3.29. The grid column is headed 'Average GPA' rather than a stated minimum; recorded as published. Alma states it uses the weighted or unweighted GPA, whichever is higher, for scholarship eligibility. Published four-year total equals the annual amount times four. | 3.0 | — | — | $30,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $120,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Alma Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Fall 2027 grid; published GPA band: below 3.00. The grid column is headed 'Average GPA' rather than a stated minimum; recorded as published. Alma states it uses the weighted or unweighted GPA, whichever is higher, for scholarship eligibility. Published four-year total equals the annual amount times four. | — | — | — | $28,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $112,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Trustee Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Test score required for this tier: 3.95+ GPA with 34+ ACT or 1490+ SAT. Fall 2026 criteria; renewable for four years with full-time enrollment and satisfactory academic progress. Hope's Presidential Scholarship is published only as '$14,000/year and up' (floor-only) and its criteria-free More Hope Award is universal, so neither is recorded. | 3.95 | 1490 | 34 | $22,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $88,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| National Scholars Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Nonresident, GPA 4.00+. | 4.0 | — | — | $19,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $76,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| National Scholars Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Nonresident, GPA 3.90-3.999. | 3.9 | — | — | $17,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $68,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| National Scholars Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Nonresident, GPA 3.75-3.899. | 3.75 | — | — | $15,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $60,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| St. Francis Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Freshman qualification shown is the HS GPA path; alternative path: or 3.6+ GPA with 28+ ACT / 1300+ SAT. Class B because consideration occurs during Madonna's holistic admission review. Full-time, degree-seeking students at the Livonia campus; renewable up to four years. Madonna's transfer-only Sr. M Raynelda Makarewicz Scholarship is out of scope. | 3.8 | 1300 | 28 | $14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $56,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| National Scholars Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Nonresident, GPA 3.35-3.749. | 3.35 | — | — | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $48,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Platinum Presidential Scholar Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.90+ with SAT 1450+/ACT 33+. | 3.9 | 1450 | 33 | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $48,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Priority deadlines: March 1, 2026 (fall); December 1, 2026 (winter); July 1, 2027 (summer) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Distinguished Scholar Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA-only path at 3.8+, or 3.6+ GPA with 26+ ACT or 1230+ SAT. Fall 2026 criteria; renewable for four years with full-time enrollment and satisfactory academic progress. Hope's Presidential Scholarship is published only as '$14,000/year and up' (floor-only) and its criteria-free More Hope Award is universal, so neither is recorded. | 3.8 | 1230 | 26 | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $48,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| St. Clare Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Freshman qualification shown is the HS GPA path; alternative path: or 3.4+ GPA with 26+ ACT / 1230+ SAT. Class B because consideration occurs during Madonna's holistic admission review. Full-time, degree-seeking students at the Livonia campus; renewable up to four years. Madonna's transfer-only Sr. M Raynelda Makarewicz Scholarship is out of scope. | 3.6 | 1230 | 26 | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $48,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.8+ AND ACT 32+/SAT 1430+. Amount is the Michigan-resident figure. | 3.8 | 1430 | 32 | $11,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $44,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Alumni Honors Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA-only path at 3.6+, or 3.4+ GPA with 24+ ACT or 1160+ SAT. Fall 2026 criteria; renewable for four years with full-time enrollment and satisfactory academic progress. Hope's Presidential Scholarship is published only as '$14,000/year and up' (floor-only) and its criteria-free More Hope Award is universal, so neither is recorded. | 3.6 | 1160 | 24 | $10,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $40,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| St. Felix Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Freshman qualification shown is the HS GPA path; alternative path: or 3.2+ GPA with 24+ ACT / 1160+ SAT. Class B because consideration occurs during Madonna's holistic admission review. Full-time, degree-seeking students at the Livonia campus; renewable up to four years. Madonna's transfer-only Sr. M Raynelda Makarewicz Scholarship is out of scope. | 3.4 | 1160 | 24 | $10,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $40,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Gold Presidential Scholar Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.90+ with SAT 1390-1440/ACT 31-32. | 3.9 | 1390 | 31 | $9,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $36,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Priority deadlines: March 1, 2026 (fall); December 1, 2026 (winter); July 1, 2027 (summer) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Maroon and Gold Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Test tier: ACT 32-36 / SAT 1400-1600 with GPA 3.95-4.0. | 3.95 | 1400 | 32 | $8,250 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $33,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | December 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Anchor Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA-only path at 3.4+, or 3.2+ GPA with 22+ ACT or 1100+ SAT. Fall 2026 criteria; renewable for four years with full-time enrollment and satisfactory academic progress. Hope's Presidential Scholarship is published only as '$14,000/year and up' (floor-only) and its criteria-free More Hope Award is universal, so neither is recorded. | 3.4 | 1100 | 22 | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $32,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Blessed Mary Angela Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Freshman qualification shown is the HS GPA path; alternative path: or 3.0+ GPA with 22+ ACT / 1100+ SAT. Class B because consideration occurs during Madonna's holistic admission review. Full-time, degree-seeking students at the Livonia campus; renewable up to four years. Madonna's transfer-only Sr. M Raynelda Makarewicz Scholarship is out of scope. | 3.2 | 1100 | 22 | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $32,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GLCC Academic Scholarships table (HS GPA or college transfer GPA); this row records the high-school GPA band. Scholarships can be renewed for a maximum of four years; the cumulative GLCC GPA required to keep this tier is shown in renewal_gpa. Standardized test scores add a separate bonus scholarship (see bonus rows). | 3.8 | — | — | $7,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $28,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Faculty Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.75+, GPA-only. Amount is the Michigan-resident figure. | 3.75 | — | — | $6,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $24,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Maroon and Gold Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.95-4.0, GPA-only tier. | 3.95 | — | — | $6,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $24,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | December 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Sr. M Paula Tokarski Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Freshman qualification shown is the HS GPA path; alternative path: GPA-only qualification. Class B because consideration occurs during Madonna's holistic admission review. Full-time, degree-seeking students at the Livonia campus; renewable up to four years. Madonna's transfer-only Sr. M Raynelda Makarewicz Scholarship is out of scope. | 2.8 | — | — | $6,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $24,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Distinguished Scholar Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Path A: GPA 3.80-3.89 with SAT 1300+/ACT 28+. | 3.8 | 1300 | 28 | $5,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $22,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Priority deadlines: March 1, 2026 (fall); December 1, 2026 (winter); July 1, 2027 (summer) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Distinguished Scholar Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Path B: GPA 3.90+ with SAT 1300-1380/ACT 28-30. | 3.9 | 1300 | 28 | $5,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $22,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Priority deadlines: March 1, 2026 (fall); December 1, 2026 (winter); July 1, 2027 (summer) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Presidential Scholars Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Michigan resident, GPA 4.00+. | 4.0 | — | — | $5,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | in-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Award for Excellence Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.5+. Amount is the Michigan-resident figure. | 3.5 | — | — | $5,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Maroon and Gold Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.8-3.94. | 3.8 | — | — | $5,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | December 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Academic Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GLCC Academic Scholarships table (HS GPA or college transfer GPA); this row records the high-school GPA band. Scholarships can be renewed for a maximum of four years; the cumulative GLCC GPA required to keep this tier is shown in renewal_gpa. Standardized test scores add a separate bonus scholarship (see bonus rows). | 3.3 | — | — | $5,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Maroon and Gold Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.6-3.79. | 3.6 | — | — | $4,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $18,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | December 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Maroon and Gold Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.3-3.59. | 3.3 | — | — | $4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | December 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Maroon and Gold Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.0-3.29. | 3.0 | — | — | $3,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | December 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Talented Scholar Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Path A: GPA 3.80+ with SAT 1200-1290/ACT 25-27. | 3.8 | 1200 | 25 | $3,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Priority deadlines: March 1, 2026 (fall); December 1, 2026 (winter); July 1, 2027 (summer) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Talented Scholar Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Path B: GPA 3.7-3.79 with SAT 1200+/ACT 25+. | 3.7 | 1200 | 25 | $3,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Priority deadlines: March 1, 2026 (fall); December 1, 2026 (winter); July 1, 2027 (summer) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Talented Scholar Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Path C: GPA 3.9+ with no test score (or SAT up to 1120/ACT up to 22). | 3.9 | — | — | $3,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Priority deadlines: March 1, 2026 (fall); December 1, 2026 (winter); July 1, 2027 (summer) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Presidential Scholars Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Michigan resident, GPA 3.90-3.999. | 3.9 | — | — | $3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | in-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GLCC Academic Scholarships table (HS GPA or college transfer GPA); this row records the high-school GPA band. Scholarships can be renewed for a maximum of four years; the cumulative GLCC GPA required to keep this tier is shown in renewal_gpa. Standardized test scores add a separate bonus scholarship (see bonus rows). | 3.0 | — | — | $3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholars Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Michigan resident, GPA 3.75-3.899. | 3.75 | — | — | $2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | in-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Achievement Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Path A: GPA 3.4-3.89 with SAT 1130-1190/ACT 23-24. | 3.4 | 1130 | 23 | $2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Priority deadlines: March 1, 2026 (fall); December 1, 2026 (winter); July 1, 2027 (summer) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Academic Achievement Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Path B: GPA 3.4-3.69 with SAT 1200+/ACT 25+. | 3.4 | 1200 | 25 | $2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Priority deadlines: March 1, 2026 (fall); December 1, 2026 (winter); July 1, 2027 (summer) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Academic Achievement Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Path C: GPA 3.5-3.89 with no test score (or SAT up to 1120/ACT up to 22). | 3.5 | — | — | $2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Priority deadlines: March 1, 2026 (fall); December 1, 2026 (winter); July 1, 2027 (summer) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Academic Scholarship - Standardized Test Bonus Consideration — amount not guaranteed Standardized Test Bonus added to the GPA-based Academic Scholarship: published bands are ACT 30-36 / SAT 1360-1600 ($1,500), ACT 28-29 / SAT 1300-1350 ($1,000), and ACT 25-27 / SAT 1200-1290 ($750); GLCC also publishes CLT equivalents. Recorded at each band's minimum score. | — | 1360 | 30 | $1,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $6,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholars Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Michigan resident, GPA 3.50-3.749. | 3.5 | — | — | $1,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | in-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Laker Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.3+. Amount is the Michigan-resident figure. | 3.3 | — | — | $1,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| University Recognition Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Path A: GPA 3.0-3.49 with no test score (or SAT up to 1120/ACT up to 22). | 3.0 | — | — | $1,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Priority deadlines: March 1, 2026 (fall); December 1, 2026 (winter); July 1, 2027 (summer) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| University Recognition Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Path B: GPA 3.0-3.39 with SAT 1130+/ACT 23+. | 3.0 | 1130 | 23 | $1,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Priority deadlines: March 1, 2026 (fall); December 1, 2026 (winter); July 1, 2027 (summer) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Academic Scholarship - Standardized Test Bonus Consideration — amount not guaranteed Standardized Test Bonus added to the GPA-based Academic Scholarship: published bands are ACT 30-36 / SAT 1360-1600 ($1,500), ACT 28-29 / SAT 1300-1350 ($1,000), and ACT 25-27 / SAT 1200-1290 ($750); GLCC also publishes CLT equivalents. Recorded at each band's minimum score. | — | 1300 | 28 | $1,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Scholarship - Standardized Test Bonus Consideration — amount not guaranteed Standardized Test Bonus added to the GPA-based Academic Scholarship: published bands are ACT 30-36 / SAT 1360-1600 ($1,500), ACT 28-29 / SAT 1300-1350 ($1,000), and ACT 25-27 / SAT 1200-1290 ($750); GLCC also publishes CLT equivalents. Recorded at each band's minimum score. | — | 1200 | 25 | $750 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published GPA band: 3.8 & Up (values for 2026-2027 admits). Class B because Albion also weighs extracurricular involvement, leadership, and personal merit, so the amount is not guaranteed on GPA alone. Renewable each year at the same amount subject to satisfactory academic progress; Albion does not state a number of years, so renewable_years is null. | 3.8 | — | — | $42,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Webster Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published GPA band: 3.6-3.79 (values for 2026-2027 admits). Class B because Albion also weighs extracurricular involvement, leadership, and personal merit, so the amount is not guaranteed on GPA alone. Renewable each year at the same amount subject to satisfactory academic progress; Albion does not state a number of years, so renewable_years is null. | 3.6 | — | — | $39,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Briton Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published GPA band: 3.39-3.59 (values for 2026-2027 admits). Class B because Albion also weighs extracurricular involvement, leadership, and personal merit, so the amount is not guaranteed on GPA alone. Renewable each year at the same amount subject to satisfactory academic progress; Albion does not state a number of years, so renewable_years is null. | 3.39 | — | — | $36,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Ferguson Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published GPA band: 3.13-3.38 (values for 2026-2027 admits). Class B because Albion also weighs extracurricular involvement, leadership, and personal merit, so the amount is not guaranteed on GPA alone. Renewable each year at the same amount subject to satisfactory academic progress; Albion does not state a number of years, so renewable_years is null. | 3.13 | — | — | $34,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Kresge Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published GPA band: 3.12 & Below (values for 2026-2027 admits). Class B because Albion also weighs extracurricular involvement, leadership, and personal merit, so the amount is not guaranteed on GPA alone. Renewable each year at the same amount subject to satisfactory academic progress; Albion does not state a number of years, so renewable_years is null. | — | — | — | $30,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Trustee's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed First-Year Student Academic Scholarships chart, 2025-26; published GPA band: 4.3 & above. GPA is recorded exactly as published: Cornerstone's chart runs above 4.0 (to 4.3 and above). Cornerstone states new freshman and transfer students are automatically considered for an academic award (based on GPA) upon applying (connect.cornerstone.edu). Academic awards can increase through March 1 of the senior year with an updated transcript. No renewal duration is stated with the chart, so renewable_years is null. | 4.3 | — | — | $10,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| President's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed First-Year Student Academic Scholarships chart, 2025-26; published GPA band: 4.0-4.29. GPA is recorded exactly as published: Cornerstone's chart runs above 4.0 (to 4.3 and above). Cornerstone states new freshman and transfer students are automatically considered for an academic award (based on GPA) upon applying (connect.cornerstone.edu). Academic awards can increase through March 1 of the senior year with an updated transcript. No renewal duration is stated with the chart, so renewable_years is null. | 4.0 | — | — | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Chancellor's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed First-Year Student Academic Scholarships chart, 2025-26; published GPA band: 3.70-3.99. GPA is recorded exactly as published: Cornerstone's chart runs above 4.0 (to 4.3 and above). Cornerstone states new freshman and transfer students are automatically considered for an academic award (based on GPA) upon applying (connect.cornerstone.edu). Academic awards can increase through March 1 of the senior year with an updated transcript. No renewal duration is stated with the chart, so renewable_years is null. | 3.7 | — | — | $5,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed First-Year Student Academic Scholarships chart, 2025-26; published GPA band: 3.30-3.69. GPA is recorded exactly as published: Cornerstone's chart runs above 4.0 (to 4.3 and above). Cornerstone states new freshman and transfer students are automatically considered for an academic award (based on GPA) upon applying (connect.cornerstone.edu). Academic awards can increase through March 1 of the senior year with an updated transcript. No renewal duration is stated with the chart, so renewable_years is null. | 3.3 | — | — | $4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Partners for Success Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed First-Year Student Academic Scholarships chart, 2025-26; published GPA band: 3.0-3.29. GPA is recorded exactly as published: Cornerstone's chart runs above 4.0 (to 4.3 and above). Cornerstone states new freshman and transfer students are automatically considered for an academic award (based on GPA) upon applying (connect.cornerstone.edu). Academic awards can increase through March 1 of the senior year with an updated transcript. No renewal duration is stated with the chart, so renewable_years is null. | 3.0 | — | — | $2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Cornerstone University Assistance Consideration — amount not guaranteed First-Year Student Academic Scholarships chart, 2025-26; published GPA band: 2.50-2.99. GPA is recorded exactly as published: Cornerstone's chart runs above 4.0 (to 4.3 and above). Cornerstone states new freshman and transfer students are automatically considered for an academic award (based on GPA) upon applying (connect.cornerstone.edu). Academic awards can increase through March 1 of the senior year with an updated transcript. No renewal duration is stated with the chart, so renewable_years is null. | 2.5 | — | — | $1,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
How to read this page: figures come only from the college's own published pages. Class A = guaranteed automatic (the college publishes the promise). Class B = automatic consideration — amount not guaranteed. Every figure links to its official source with a verification date. Full methodology →
Not affiliated with any college. Awards are determined by each college; your official award letter is final.