New Jersey — Merit Scholarships
12 published award(s) at 3 college(s) in New Jersey, verified from official college sources — 5 guaranteed automatic, 7 automatic-consideration (not guaranteed).
Guaranteed automatic awards
Each award below is labelled guaranteed automatic because the college's own page explicitly says the award is automatic for students who meet the published criteria. Amounts are exact published figures.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Academic Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Deterministic published GPA chart covering every incoming undergraduate (including under 3.00); the same chart appears on Caldwell's transfer page and its 2026-27 catalog confirms academic scholarships of $20,000-$27,000 based on high school GPA. The chart page does not state a renewal duration or renewal GPA; recorded as the standard 4-year undergraduate term. No SAT/ACT requirement for these awards. | 3.75 | — | — | $27,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Deterministic published GPA chart covering every incoming undergraduate (including under 3.00); the same chart appears on Caldwell's transfer page and its 2026-27 catalog confirms academic scholarships of $20,000-$27,000 based on high school GPA. The chart page does not state a renewal duration or renewal GPA; recorded as the standard 4-year undergraduate term. No SAT/ACT requirement for these awards. | 3.5 | — | — | $24,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Deterministic published GPA chart covering every incoming undergraduate (including under 3.00); the same chart appears on Caldwell's transfer page and its 2026-27 catalog confirms academic scholarships of $20,000-$27,000 based on high school GPA. The chart page does not state a renewal duration or renewal GPA; recorded as the standard 4-year undergraduate term. No SAT/ACT requirement for these awards. | 3.25 | — | — | $23,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Deterministic published GPA chart covering every incoming undergraduate (including under 3.00); the same chart appears on Caldwell's transfer page and its 2026-27 catalog confirms academic scholarships of $20,000-$27,000 based on high school GPA. The chart page does not state a renewal duration or renewal GPA; recorded as the standard 4-year undergraduate term. No SAT/ACT requirement for these awards. | 3.0 | — | — | $21,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Deterministic published GPA chart covering every incoming undergraduate (including under 3.00); the same chart appears on Caldwell's transfer page and its 2026-27 catalog confirms academic scholarships of $20,000-$27,000 based on high school GPA. The chart page does not state a renewal duration or renewal GPA; recorded as the standard 4-year undergraduate term. No SAT/ACT requirement for these awards. | — | — | — | $20,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed
For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Out-of-State Tuition Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published 2026-27 amount (reset each July); must reside on campus to maintain. | 3.0 | — | — | $8,760 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $35,040 (published figure — not guaranteed) | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Housing Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed New Jersey resident; must reside in on-campus housing. | 3.0 | — | — | $2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | in-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published table headed: Full-time, First-time Traditional Undergraduate Students, enrolling in Fall 2026 and beyond. Domestic and International students. Renewable years not stated on the page. Tier as published: 4.0 + GPA. | 4.0 | — | — | $22,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Felician Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published table headed: Full-time, First-time Traditional Undergraduate Students, enrolling in Fall 2026 and beyond. Domestic and International students. Renewable years not stated on the page. Tier as published: 3.50 - 3.99 GPA. | 3.5 | — | — | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Founder Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published table headed: Full-time, First-time Traditional Undergraduate Students, enrolling in Fall 2026 and beyond. Domestic and International students. Renewable years not stated on the page. Tier as published: 2.90 - 3.49 GPA. | 2.9 | — | — | $17,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Franciscan Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published table headed: Full-time, First-time Traditional Undergraduate Students, enrolling in Fall 2026 and beyond. Domestic and International students. Renewable years not stated on the page. Tier as published: 2.30 - 2.89 GPA. | 2.3 | — | — | $14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Falcon Grant Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published table headed: Full-time, First-time Traditional Undergraduate Students, enrolling in Fall 2026 and beyond. Domestic and International students. Renewable years not stated on the page. Tier as published: Below 2.29 GPA (no minimum GPA). | — | — | — | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
How to read this page: figures come only from the college's own published pages. Class A = guaranteed automatic (the college publishes the promise). Class B = automatic consideration — amount not guaranteed. Every figure links to its official source with a verification date. Full methodology →
Not affiliated with any college. Awards are determined by each college; your official award letter is final.