North Carolina — Merit Scholarships
15 published award(s) at 2 college(s) in North Carolina, verified from official college sources — 15 automatic-consideration (not guaranteed).
Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed
For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: ACT 30+ / SAT 1360+ x cumulative weighted GPA 4.0+. | 4.0 | 1360 | 30 | $20,750 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: ACT 30+ / SAT 1360+ x cumulative weighted GPA 3.5+. | 3.5 | 1360 | 30 | $19,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: ACT 30+ / SAT 1360+ x cumulative weighted GPA 3.0+. | 3.0 | 1360 | 30 | $18,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: ACT 26-29 / SAT 1230-1350 x cumulative weighted GPA 4.0+. | 4.0 | 1230 | 26 | $19,250 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: ACT 26-29 / SAT 1230-1350 x cumulative weighted GPA 3.5+. | 3.5 | 1230 | 26 | $17,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: ACT 26-29 / SAT 1230-1350 x cumulative weighted GPA 3.0+. | 3.0 | 1230 | 26 | $17,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: ACT 22-25 / SAT 1100-1220 x cumulative weighted GPA 4.0+. | 4.0 | 1100 | 22 | $17,750 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: ACT 22-25 / SAT 1100-1220 x cumulative weighted GPA 3.5+. | 3.5 | 1100 | 22 | $16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: ACT 22-25 / SAT 1100-1220 x cumulative weighted GPA 3.0+. | 3.0 | 1100 | 22 | $15,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: Test Optional x cumulative weighted GPA 4.0+. | 4.0 | — | — | $17,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: Test Optional x cumulative weighted GPA 3.5+. | 3.5 | — | — | $15,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: Test Optional x cumulative weighted GPA 3.0+. | 3.0 | — | — | $14,750 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| President's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Recipients must maintain the required GPA or higher in college coursework, maintain satisfactory academic progress and be enrolled full-time in the traditional program. Page states all scholarships require completion of FAFSA and award amounts may change without notice. Renewable years not stated. | 3.3 | — | — | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Recipients must maintain the required GPA or higher in college coursework, maintain satisfactory academic progress and be enrolled full-time in the traditional program. Page states all scholarships require completion of FAFSA and award amounts may change without notice. Renewable years not stated. | 3.0 | — | — | $18,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Wesleyan Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Recipients must maintain the required GPA or higher in college coursework, maintain satisfactory academic progress and be enrolled full-time in the traditional program. Page states all scholarships require completion of FAFSA and award amounts may change without notice. Renewable years not stated. | 2.5 | — | — | $15,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
How to read this page: figures come only from the college's own published pages. Class A = guaranteed automatic (the college publishes the promise). Class B = automatic consideration — amount not guaranteed. Every figure links to its official source with a verification date. Full methodology →
Not affiliated with any college. Awards are determined by each college; your official award letter is final.