Oregon — Merit Scholarships
33 published award(s) at 8 college(s) in Oregon, verified from official college sources — 7 guaranteed automatic, 26 automatic-consideration (not guaranteed).
Guaranteed automatic awards
Each award below is labelled guaranteed automatic because the college's own page explicitly says the award is automatic for students who meet the published criteria. Amounts are exact published figures.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Presidential Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college 2027-2028 GPA (test-optional) table: 4.15+ = Presidential $32,000; 3.95-4.149 = Trustee $31,000; 3.5-3.949 = Francis R. Linfield $29,000; 3.10-3.499 = Faculty $27,000; 2.9-3.09 = Linfield Recognition Award $26,000. Awarded at the point of acceptance; eligible for the first eight full-time semesters subject to Satisfactory Academic Progress; amounts do not increase year to year. The top band exceeds 4.0, so GPA is as reported by the high school (weighted GPAs can exceed 4.0). The university may substitute a Linfield Endowed Scholarship of the same amount at its discretion. | 4.15 | — | — | $32,000 | $128,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Francis R. Linfield Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college 2027-2028 GPA (test-optional) table: 4.15+ = Presidential $32,000; 3.95-4.149 = Trustee $31,000; 3.5-3.949 = Francis R. Linfield $29,000; 3.10-3.499 = Faculty $27,000; 2.9-3.09 = Linfield Recognition Award $26,000. Awarded at the point of acceptance; eligible for the first eight full-time semesters subject to Satisfactory Academic Progress; amounts do not increase year to year. The top band exceeds 4.0, so GPA is as reported by the high school (weighted GPAs can exceed 4.0). The university may substitute a Linfield Endowed Scholarship of the same amount at its discretion. | 3.5 | — | — | $29,000 | $116,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Linfield Recognition Award Guaranteed — published by the college 2027-2028 GPA (test-optional) table: 4.15+ = Presidential $32,000; 3.95-4.149 = Trustee $31,000; 3.5-3.949 = Francis R. Linfield $29,000; 3.10-3.499 = Faculty $27,000; 2.9-3.09 = Linfield Recognition Award $26,000. Awarded at the point of acceptance; eligible for the first eight full-time semesters subject to Satisfactory Academic Progress; amounts do not increase year to year. The top band exceeds 4.0, so GPA is as reported by the high school (weighted GPAs can exceed 4.0). The university may substitute a Linfield Endowed Scholarship of the same amount at its discretion. | 2.9 | — | — | $26,000 | $104,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Summit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college 2026-27 catalog terms (incoming first-year class; students entering autumn 2026 per catalog, scholarship cycle continuing). Renewable for up to 12 academic terms within five years; renewal requires minimum 3.00 cumulative UO GPA and completion of 36 credits per year. No prior college enrollment after high school graduation. | 3.9 | — | — | $12,500 | $50,000 | out-of-state | Apply for admission by January 15; application materials received by February 15 document deadline | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Apex Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college 2026-27 catalog terms (incoming first-year class; students entering autumn 2026 per catalog, scholarship cycle continuing). Renewable for up to 12 academic terms within five years; renewal requires minimum 3.00 cumulative UO GPA and completion of 36 credits per year. No prior college enrollment after high school graduation. | 3.7 | — | — | $10,000 | $40,000 | out-of-state | Apply for admission by January 15; application materials received by February 15 document deadline | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Summit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college 2026-27 catalog terms (incoming first-year class; students entering autumn 2026 per catalog, scholarship cycle continuing). Renewable for up to 12 academic terms within five years; renewal requires minimum 3.00 cumulative UO GPA and completion of 36 credits per year. No prior college enrollment after high school graduation. | 3.9 | — | — | $5,000 | $20,000 | in-state | Apply for admission by January 15; application materials received by February 15 document deadline | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Apex Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college 2026-27 catalog terms (incoming first-year class; students entering autumn 2026 per catalog, scholarship cycle continuing). Renewable for up to 12 academic terms within five years; renewal requires minimum 3.00 cumulative UO GPA and completion of 36 credits per year. No prior college enrollment after high school graduation. | 3.7 | — | — | $2,000 | $8,000 | in-state | Apply for admission by January 15; application materials received by February 15 document deadline | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed
For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Raider Scholar Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.95+, non-resident (non-WUE). | 3.95 | — | — | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $48,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | out-of-state | February 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Laurels Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.75+, non-resident (non-WUE). | 3.75 | — | — | $10,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $40,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | out-of-state | February 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Winston Purvine Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed 2027-28 first-year Presidential grid: Winston Purvine GPA 3.91+ (or SAT 1200 / ACT 26) = $5,000 resident / $4,000 WUE / $10,000 non-resident; Jesse Crabtree 3.81-3.90 (1180/25) = $4,500/$3,500/$9,000; Fred Foulon 3.61-3.80 (1160/24) = $4,000/$3,000/$8,000; Jim Owens 3.35-3.60 (1140/23) = $2,000/$2,000/$6,000. WUE-column amounts are not rowed separately (residency taxonomy). Full-time (12+ credits/term), on-campus, degree-seeking; renew up to four years maintaining 3.0 GPA. Exclusions include OHSU Nursing, Medical Lab Science, Paramedic, Seattle campus, online and international students. Page says scholarships may change each academic year and does not use guarantee wording - automatic_consideration. | 3.91 | — | — | $10,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $40,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | out-of-state | Admitted by March 1 for full consideration (following fall term) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Churchill Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.5+, non-resident (non-WUE). | 3.5 | — | — | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $32,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | out-of-state | February 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Out-of-State Opportunity Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.0+, out-of-state. | 3.0 | — | — | $6,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $24,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Jim Owens Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed 2027-28 first-year Presidential grid: Winston Purvine GPA 3.91+ (or SAT 1200 / ACT 26) = $5,000 resident / $4,000 WUE / $10,000 non-resident; Jesse Crabtree 3.81-3.90 (1180/25) = $4,500/$3,500/$9,000; Fred Foulon 3.61-3.80 (1160/24) = $4,000/$3,000/$8,000; Jim Owens 3.35-3.60 (1140/23) = $2,000/$2,000/$6,000. WUE-column amounts are not rowed separately (residency taxonomy). Full-time (12+ credits/term), on-campus, degree-seeking; renew up to four years maintaining 3.0 GPA. Exclusions include OHSU Nursing, Medical Lab Science, Paramedic, Seattle campus, online and international students. Page says scholarships may change each academic year and does not use guarantee wording - automatic_consideration. | 3.35 | — | — | $6,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $24,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | out-of-state | Admitted by March 1 for full consideration (following fall term) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Raider Scholar Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.95+, Oregon resident. | 3.95 | — | — | $5,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | in-state | February 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Winston Purvine Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed 2027-28 first-year Presidential grid: Winston Purvine GPA 3.91+ (or SAT 1200 / ACT 26) = $5,000 resident / $4,000 WUE / $10,000 non-resident; Jesse Crabtree 3.81-3.90 (1180/25) = $4,500/$3,500/$9,000; Fred Foulon 3.61-3.80 (1160/24) = $4,000/$3,000/$8,000; Jim Owens 3.35-3.60 (1140/23) = $2,000/$2,000/$6,000. WUE-column amounts are not rowed separately (residency taxonomy). Full-time (12+ credits/term), on-campus, degree-seeking; renew up to four years maintaining 3.0 GPA. Exclusions include OHSU Nursing, Medical Lab Science, Paramedic, Seattle campus, online and international students. Page says scholarships may change each academic year and does not use guarantee wording - automatic_consideration. | 3.91 | — | — | $5,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | in-state | Admitted by March 1 for full consideration (following fall term) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Warner Pacific Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published table (band 3.5+): unweighted GPA 3.5+ = $5,000; 3.0-3.49 = $3,500; 2.75-2.99 = $1,000; below 2.75 = $0. To qualify, students must be admitted to the traditional undergraduate program, enroll full-time, and be working toward their first bachelor's degree. 'Your scholarship will automatically renew each year for up to four years (eight semesters), as long as you maintain satisfactory academic progress and are enrolled full-time.' Spring-start students receive half the annual amount in their first year. BSN-pathway students must complete at least 45 credits at Warner Pacific before merit eligibility. CLASSIFICATION CAVEAT: fixed formula grid for all qualifiers, but the page does not use the words 'automatically considered' or 'guaranteed' for initial awarding. | 3.5 | — | — | $5,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Unknown | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Warner Pacific Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published table (band 3.0-3.49): unweighted GPA 3.5+ = $5,000; 3.0-3.49 = $3,500; 2.75-2.99 = $1,000; below 2.75 = $0. To qualify, students must be admitted to the traditional undergraduate program, enroll full-time, and be working toward their first bachelor's degree. 'Your scholarship will automatically renew each year for up to four years (eight semesters), as long as you maintain satisfactory academic progress and are enrolled full-time.' Spring-start students receive half the annual amount in their first year. BSN-pathway students must complete at least 45 credits at Warner Pacific before merit eligibility. CLASSIFICATION CAVEAT: fixed formula grid for all qualifiers, but the page does not use the words 'automatically considered' or 'guaranteed' for initial awarding. | 3.0 | — | — | $3,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Unknown | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Raider Scholar Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.95+, WUE state residents (Western Undergraduate Exchange category). | 3.95 | — | — | $3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | out-of-state | February 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Laurels Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.75+, Oregon resident. | 3.75 | — | — | $3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | in-state | February 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Out-of-State Opportunity Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 2.5+, out-of-state. | 2.5 | — | — | $3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| University Scholar Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA tiers: 3.85+=$3,000/yr; 3.70-3.84=$2,000/yr; 3.0-3.69=$1,000/yr. Automatically considered with the EOU application, but awarded until funds are exhausted (first-come, first-served) and general EOU awards are 'subject to budget availability' - not guaranteed, hence automatic_consideration. Mutually exclusive with the University Scholar Athlete Award. From 2026-27 this award is folded into the new University Scholar Excellence & Access Award, whose amount varies dynamically with GPA and FAFSA SAI; the fixed matrix shown here is the published predecessor matrix the new award says it aligns with. | 3.85 | — | — | $3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Priority deadline of February 1 (University Scholar) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Laurels Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.75+, WUE state residents (Western Undergraduate Exchange category). | 3.75 | — | — | $2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | out-of-state | February 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Churchill Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.5+, Oregon resident. | 3.5 | — | — | $2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | in-state | February 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Jim Owens Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed 2027-28 first-year Presidential grid: Winston Purvine GPA 3.91+ (or SAT 1200 / ACT 26) = $5,000 resident / $4,000 WUE / $10,000 non-resident; Jesse Crabtree 3.81-3.90 (1180/25) = $4,500/$3,500/$9,000; Fred Foulon 3.61-3.80 (1160/24) = $4,000/$3,000/$8,000; Jim Owens 3.35-3.60 (1140/23) = $2,000/$2,000/$6,000. WUE-column amounts are not rowed separately (residency taxonomy). Full-time (12+ credits/term), on-campus, degree-seeking; renew up to four years maintaining 3.0 GPA. Exclusions include OHSU Nursing, Medical Lab Science, Paramedic, Seattle campus, online and international students. Page says scholarships may change each academic year and does not use guarantee wording - automatic_consideration. | 3.35 | — | — | $2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | in-state | Admitted by March 1 for full consideration (following fall term) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Churchill Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.5+, WUE state residents (Western Undergraduate Exchange category). | 3.5 | — | — | $1,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | out-of-state | February 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Siskiyou Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.00+, Oregon resident only (WUE/non-resident published as n/a). | 3.0 | — | — | $1,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | in-state | February 1 (priority) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| University Scholar Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Lowest published tier: GPA 3.0-3.69=$1,000/yr (3.70-3.84=$2,000; 3.85+=$3,000). Funds-exhausted/first-come-first-served caveat applies - not guaranteed. See top-tier row notes on the 2026-27 Excellence & Access restructure. | 3.0 | — | — | $1,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Priority deadline of February 1 (University Scholar) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Warner Pacific Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published table (band 2.75-2.99): unweighted GPA 3.5+ = $5,000; 3.0-3.49 = $3,500; 2.75-2.99 = $1,000; below 2.75 = $0. To qualify, students must be admitted to the traditional undergraduate program, enroll full-time, and be working toward their first bachelor's degree. 'Your scholarship will automatically renew each year for up to four years (eight semesters), as long as you maintain satisfactory academic progress and are enrolled full-time.' Spring-start students receive half the annual amount in their first year. BSN-pathway students must complete at least 45 credits at Warner Pacific before merit eligibility. CLASSIFICATION CAVEAT: fixed formula grid for all qualifiers, but the page does not use the words 'automatically considered' or 'guaranteed' for initial awarding. | 2.75 | — | — | $1,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Unknown | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| University Achievement Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed ESCALATING SCHEDULE: Year 1=$500, Year 2=$750, Year 3=$1,000, Year 4=$1,250 (published total $3,500 over four years). award_per_year_usd records the Year 1 amount, so total_4yr_usd ($3,500, as published) intentionally does not equal award x years. Does not stack with University Scholar, University Scholarly Need, or University Scholar Athlete Awards. General EOU awards are subject to budget availability and require a processed FAFSA/ORSAA on file. | 2.5 | — | — | $500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $3,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Priority deadline of February 1 (University Scholar) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published 2027-2028 merit table (band 3.90-4.00): 3.90-4.00 = $20,000; 3.75-3.89 = $18,000; 3.50-3.74 = $16,000; 3.25-3.49 = $14,000; 3.00-3.24 = $12,000; 2.99 and lower = $8,000. CLASSIFICATION CAVEAT: the official page publishes this fixed GPA grid but does not use the words 'automatic' or 'guaranteed' and does not state a renewal term for the merit grid on that page; Bushnell's financial-aid process awards are determined from Admissions and FAFSA data with no separate merit application mentioned. renewable_years recorded as 4 (standard four-year undergraduate term; the page's Private Christian High School Scholarship is expressly 'renewable for up to four years') - verify before calculator use. | 3.9 | — | — | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Unknown | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published 2027-2028 merit table (band 3.50-3.74): 3.90-4.00 = $20,000; 3.75-3.89 = $18,000; 3.50-3.74 = $16,000; 3.25-3.49 = $14,000; 3.00-3.24 = $12,000; 2.99 and lower = $8,000. CLASSIFICATION CAVEAT: the official page publishes this fixed GPA grid but does not use the words 'automatic' or 'guaranteed' and does not state a renewal term for the merit grid on that page; Bushnell's financial-aid process awards are determined from Admissions and FAFSA data with no separate merit application mentioned. renewable_years recorded as 4 (standard four-year undergraduate term; the page's Private Christian High School Scholarship is expressly 'renewable for up to four years') - verify before calculator use. | 3.5 | — | — | $16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Unknown | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published 2027-2028 merit table (band 3.00-3.24): 3.90-4.00 = $20,000; 3.75-3.89 = $18,000; 3.50-3.74 = $16,000; 3.25-3.49 = $14,000; 3.00-3.24 = $12,000; 2.99 and lower = $8,000. CLASSIFICATION CAVEAT: the official page publishes this fixed GPA grid but does not use the words 'automatic' or 'guaranteed' and does not state a renewal term for the merit grid on that page; Bushnell's financial-aid process awards are determined from Admissions and FAFSA data with no separate merit application mentioned. renewable_years recorded as 4 (standard four-year undergraduate term; the page's Private Christian High School Scholarship is expressly 'renewable for up to four years') - verify before calculator use. | 3.0 | — | — | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Unknown | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published 2027-2028 merit table (band 2.99 and lower (no GPA minimum)): 3.90-4.00 = $20,000; 3.75-3.89 = $18,000; 3.50-3.74 = $16,000; 3.25-3.49 = $14,000; 3.00-3.24 = $12,000; 2.99 and lower = $8,000. CLASSIFICATION CAVEAT: the official page publishes this fixed GPA grid but does not use the words 'automatic' or 'guaranteed' and does not state a renewal term for the merit grid on that page; Bushnell's financial-aid process awards are determined from Admissions and FAFSA data with no separate merit application mentioned. renewable_years recorded as 4 (standard four-year undergraduate term; the page's Private Christian High School Scholarship is expressly 'renewable for up to four years') - verify before calculator use. | — | — | — | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Unknown | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
How to read this page: figures come only from the college's own published pages. Class A = guaranteed automatic (the college publishes the promise). Class B = automatic consideration — amount not guaranteed. Every figure links to its official source with a verification date. Full methodology →
Not affiliated with any college. Awards are determined by each college; your official award letter is final.