Pennsylvania — Merit Scholarships
76 published award(s) at 15 college(s) in Pennsylvania, verified from official college sources — 14 guaranteed automatic, 62 automatic-consideration (not guaranteed).
Guaranteed automatic awards
Each award below is labelled guaranteed automatic because the college's own page explicitly says the award is automatic for students who meet the published criteria. Amounts are exact published figures.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Presidential Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.85+, out-of-state. | 3.85 | — | — | $6,000 | $24,000 | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.85+, Pennsylvania resident. | 3.85 | — | — | $5,000 | $20,000 | in-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Founders Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.5+, out-of-state. | 3.5 | — | — | $5,000 | $20,000 | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Raider Success Scholarship (Tier 4) Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.9+; college GPA of 3.0 required to retain. | 3.9 | — | — | $5,000 | $20,000 | both | May 1 (deposit) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Outstanding Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.0+, out-of-state. | 3.0 | — | — | $4,000 | $16,000 | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Raider Success Scholarship (Tier 3) Guaranteed — published by the college GPA band 3.5-3.89; college GPA of 2.75 required to retain. | 3.5 | — | — | $4,000 | $16,000 | both | May 1 (deposit) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Founders Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.5+, Pennsylvania resident. | 3.5 | — | — | $3,000 | $12,000 | in-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Raider Success Scholarship (Tier 2) Guaranteed — published by the college GPA band 3.0-3.49; college GPA of 2.75 required to retain. | 3.0 | — | — | $3,000 | $12,000 | both | May 1 (deposit) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Outstanding Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.0+, Pennsylvania resident. | 3.0 | — | — | $2,000 | $8,000 | in-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Emerging Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 2.75+, out-of-state. | 2.75 | — | — | $1,500 | $6,000 | out-of-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Emerging Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 2.75+, Pennsylvania resident. | 2.75 | — | — | $1,000 | $4,000 | in-state | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| President's Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college President's Scholarship page states the award is $8,000 annually and 'renews each year' with a 3.3 cumulative GPA; no explicit year cap is published on the page, recorded as the standard 4-year undergraduate term. Award is provisional pending final transcript showing 3.5+ GPA. Trustee Scholarship (24 awards to highest-performing students) is competitive and excluded. | 3.5 | 1400 | 31 | $8,000 | — | both | January 31 (priority consideration; scores/transcripts by January 31; enrollment deposit by April 1) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Provost's Scholarship Tier A Guaranteed — published by the college Tier A is the 1300-1399 SAT / 28-30 ACT band. Page says the award renews provided the 3.3 cumulative GPA is maintained; no explicit year cap is published on the page, recorded as the standard 4-year undergraduate term. Award is provisional pending final transcript showing 3.5+ GPA. | 3.5 | 1300 | 28 | $6,000 | — | both | January 31 (priority consideration; scores/transcripts by January 31; enrollment deposit by April 1) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Provost's Scholarship Tier B Guaranteed — published by the college Tier B is the 1250-1299 SAT / 26-27 ACT band. Page says the award renews provided the 3.3 cumulative GPA is maintained; no explicit year cap is published on the page, recorded as the standard 4-year undergraduate term. Award is provisional pending final transcript showing 3.5+ GPA. | 3.5 | 1250 | 26 | $4,000 | — | both | January 31 (priority consideration; scores/transcripts by January 31; enrollment deposit by April 1) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed
For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chancellor's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA Scholarship table: Chancellor's Scholarship - GPA 4.0 and above - $32,000 per year. Awarded at the time of admission; the page does not state a guarantee and lists academic profile, strength of curriculum and other factors, so classified automatic_consideration. A separate stackable Test Score Scholarship ($1,000-$3,000/yr; qualifying score thresholds not published on the page) and the competitive Wimmer Scholarship are not included. Renewal GPA for the GPA Scholarship is not published on this page. | 4.0 | — | — | $32,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $128,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| RMU Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Weighted GPA 3.9+. | 3.9 | — | — | $29,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $116,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| President's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA Scholarship table: President's Scholarship - GPA band 3.85-3.99 - $29,000 per year. Awarded at the time of admission; the page does not state a guarantee and lists academic profile, strength of curriculum and other factors, so classified automatic_consideration. A separate stackable Test Score Scholarship ($1,000-$3,000/yr; qualifying score thresholds not published on the page) and the competitive Wimmer Scholarship are not included. Renewal GPA for the GPA Scholarship is not published on this page. | 3.85 | — | — | $29,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $116,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| RMU Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Weighted GPA band 3.50-3.89. | 3.5 | — | — | $27,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $108,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA Scholarship table: Dean's Scholarship - GPA band 3.40-3.84 - $26,000 per year. Awarded at the time of admission; the page does not state a guarantee and lists academic profile, strength of curriculum and other factors, so classified automatic_consideration. A separate stackable Test Score Scholarship ($1,000-$3,000/yr; qualifying score thresholds not published on the page) and the competitive Wimmer Scholarship are not included. Renewal GPA for the GPA Scholarship is not published on this page. | 3.4 | — | — | $26,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $104,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| RMU Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Weighted GPA band 3.00-3.49. | 3.0 | — | — | $24,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $96,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.9+. First-Year Scholarship Matrix; no additional application is required. Institutional funding is capped at four years (8 semesters). Admissions determines recipients and award levels, with no guaranteed language, so Class B. | 3.9 | — | — | $24,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $96,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Faculty Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA Scholarship table: Faculty Scholarship - GPA band 3.00-3.39 - $23,000 per year. Awarded at the time of admission; the page does not state a guarantee and lists academic profile, strength of curriculum and other factors, so classified automatic_consideration. A separate stackable Test Score Scholarship ($1,000-$3,000/yr; qualifying score thresholds not published on the page) and the competitive Wimmer Scholarship are not included. Renewal GPA for the GPA Scholarship is not published on this page. | 3.0 | — | — | $23,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $92,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Trustee Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.900+ (98.00%+). Grid published for students entering 2026-27; renewable up to eight semesters. Page publishes dual-scale criteria (4.0 GPA and 100-point percentage); rows recorded on the 4.0 scale as published. No automatic/guaranteed language, so Class B. | 3.9 | — | — | $22,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $88,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Community Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA Scholarship table: Community Scholarship - GPA 2.99 and below - $21,000 per year. Awarded at the time of admission; the page does not state a guarantee and lists academic profile, strength of curriculum and other factors, so classified automatic_consideration. A separate stackable Test Score Scholarship ($1,000-$3,000/yr; qualifying score thresholds not published on the page) and the competitive Wimmer Scholarship are not included. Renewal GPA for the GPA Scholarship is not published on this page. | — | — | — | $21,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $84,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Pro Christo Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Geneva publishes fixed 4-year totals with per-year amounts for the 2027-2028 entering class; the page does not use the word 'guaranteed', so classified automatic_consideration. The Opportunity Grant ($10,500/yr) has no published criteria on the page and is not included. Renewal GPA is not published on this page. | 3.9 | 1200 | 25 | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $80,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Distinction Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.5-3.89. First-Year Scholarship Matrix; no additional application is required. Institutional funding is capped at four years (8 semesters). Admissions determines recipients and award levels, with no guaranteed language, so Class B. | 3.5 | — | — | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $80,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| RMU Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Weighted GPA band 2.70-2.99. | 2.7 | — | — | $19,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $76,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.600-3.899 (93.00%-97.99%). Grid published for students entering 2026-27; renewable up to eight semesters. Page publishes dual-scale criteria (4.0 GPA and 100-point percentage); rows recorded on the 4.0 scale as published. No automatic/guaranteed language, so Class B. | 3.6 | — | — | $19,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $76,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Scholars Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.25-3.49. First-Year Scholarship Matrix; no additional application is required. Institutional funding is capped at four years (8 semesters). Admissions determines recipients and award levels, with no guaranteed language, so Class B. | 3.25 | — | — | $18,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $72,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| A.B. Miller Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 4.0+. Effective Fall 2026. Page says GPA and SAT/ACT are reviewed but the published table lists GPA only, so sat_min/act_min are null. Awards are renewable for eight consecutive semesters. Published amounts are the resident amounts; page states amounts are reduced for students who do not reside in University housing. Out-of-state students with an Achievement Award also receive a $4,000/yr State Scholarship (noted only, no separate row). Consideration language only, so Class B. | 4.0 | — | — | $18,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $72,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Founder's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Geneva publishes fixed 4-year totals with per-year amounts for the 2027-2028 entering class; the page does not use the word 'guaranteed', so classified automatic_consideration. The Opportunity Grant ($10,500/yr) has no published criteria on the page and is not included. Renewal GPA is not published on this page. | 3.7 | — | — | $17,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $70,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Alumni Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Geneva publishes fixed 4-year totals with per-year amounts for the 2027-2028 entering class; the page does not use the word 'guaranteed', so classified automatic_consideration. The Opportunity Grant ($10,500/yr) has no published criteria on the page and is not included. Renewal GPA is not published on this page. | 3.3 | — | — | $16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $64,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Provost Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.100-3.599 (88.00%-92.99%). Grid published for students entering 2026-27; renewable up to eight semesters. Page publishes dual-scale criteria (4.0 GPA and 100-point percentage); rows recorded on the 4.0 scale as published. No automatic/guaranteed language, so Class B. | 3.1 | — | — | $16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $64,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Achievement Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.0-3.24. First-Year Scholarship Matrix; no additional application is required. Institutional funding is capped at four years (8 semesters). Admissions determines recipients and award levels, with no guaranteed language, so Class B. | 3.0 | — | — | $16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $64,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Honor Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.75-3.99. Effective Fall 2026. Page says GPA and SAT/ACT are reviewed but the published table lists GPA only, so sat_min/act_min are null. Awards are renewable for eight consecutive semesters. Published amounts are the resident amounts; page states amounts are reduced for students who do not reside in University housing. Out-of-state students with an Achievement Award also receive a $4,000/yr State Scholarship (noted only, no separate row). Consideration language only, so Class B. | 3.75 | — | — | $16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $64,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Northwood Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Geneva publishes fixed 4-year totals with per-year amounts for the 2027-2028 entering class; the page does not use the word 'guaranteed', so classified automatic_consideration. The Opportunity Grant ($10,500/yr) has no published criteria on the page and is not included. Renewal GPA is not published on this page. | 3.0 | — | — | $14,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $58,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA below 3.100 (below 88.00%). Grid published for students entering 2026-27; renewable up to eight semesters. Page publishes dual-scale criteria (4.0 GPA and 100-point percentage); rows recorded on the 4.0 scale as published. No automatic/guaranteed language, so Class B. | — | — | — | $14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $56,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Rise Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 2.5-2.89 (published matrix leaves 2.90-2.99 unassigned). First-Year Scholarship Matrix; no additional application is required. Institutional funding is capped at four years (8 semesters). Admissions determines recipients and award levels, with no guaranteed language, so Class B. | 2.5 | — | — | $14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $56,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Stephanie A. Balik Honor Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.40-3.74. Effective Fall 2026. Page says GPA and SAT/ACT are reviewed but the published table lists GPA only, so sat_min/act_min are null. Awards are renewable for eight consecutive semesters. Published amounts are the resident amounts; page states amounts are reduced for students who do not reside in University housing. Out-of-state students with an Achievement Award also receive a $4,000/yr State Scholarship (noted only, no separate row). Consideration language only, so Class B. | 3.4 | — | — | $14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $56,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| RMU Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Weighted GPA band 2.50-2.69. | 2.5 | — | — | $13,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $52,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Promise Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 2.49 and below. First-Year Scholarship Matrix; no additional application is required. Institutional funding is capped at four years (8 semesters). Admissions determines recipients and award levels, with no guaranteed language, so Class B. | — | — | — | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $48,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| University Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.0-3.39. Effective Fall 2026. Page says GPA and SAT/ACT are reviewed but the published table lists GPA only, so sat_min/act_min are null. Awards are renewable for eight consecutive semesters. Published amounts are the resident amounts; page states amounts are reduced for students who do not reside in University housing. Out-of-state students with an Achievement Award also receive a $4,000/yr State Scholarship (noted only, no separate row). Consideration language only, so Class B. | 3.0 | — | — | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $48,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.75+. Merit scholarships are only awarded to full-time students. Wilson's official catalog states merit scholarships are renewable for up to four years. No guaranteed language, so Class B. | 3.75 | — | — | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $48,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| RMU Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Weighted GPA below 2.50 (no minimum GPA published). | — | — | — | $11,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $44,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.4-3.74. Merit scholarships are only awarded to full-time students. Wilson's official catalog states merit scholarships are renewable for up to four years. No guaranteed language, so Class B. | 3.4 | — | — | $9,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $36,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Waynesburg Opportunity Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 2.7-2.99. Effective Fall 2026. Page says GPA and SAT/ACT are reviewed but the published table lists GPA only, so sat_min/act_min are null. Awards are renewable for eight consecutive semesters. Published amounts are the resident amounts; page states amounts are reduced for students who do not reside in University housing. Out-of-state students with an Achievement Award also receive a $4,000/yr State Scholarship (noted only, no separate row). Consideration language only, so Class B. | 2.7 | — | — | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $32,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Faculty Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.2-3.39. Merit scholarships are only awarded to full-time students. Wilson's official catalog states merit scholarships are renewable for up to four years. No guaranteed language, so Class B. | 3.2 | — | — | $7,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $30,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Faculty Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.0-3.19. Merit scholarships are only awarded to full-time students. Wilson's official catalog states merit scholarships are renewable for up to four years. No guaranteed language, so Class B. | 3.0 | — | — | $5,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Faculty Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 2.5-2.9. Merit scholarships are only awarded to full-time students. Wilson's official catalog states merit scholarships are renewable for up to four years. No guaranteed language, so Class B. | 2.5 | — | — | $2,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $10,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.9+. Class B: page bases awards on academic criteria 'including but not limited to' GPA, SAT/ACT and class rank and does not state the award is automatic or guaranteed. Renewal requires remaining in good academic standing; no year cap published for first-year merit, so renewable_years is null. | 3.9 | — | — | $26,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Trustee Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.6-3.8. Class B: page bases awards on academic criteria 'including but not limited to' GPA, SAT/ACT and class rank and does not state the award is automatic or guaranteed. Renewal requires remaining in good academic standing; no year cap published for first-year merit, so renewable_years is null. | 3.6 | — | — | $25,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Founders Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.4-3.5. Class B: page bases awards on academic criteria 'including but not limited to' GPA, SAT/ACT and class rank and does not state the award is automatic or guaranteed. Renewal requires remaining in good academic standing; no year cap published for first-year merit, so renewable_years is null. | 3.4 | — | — | $24,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.1-3.3. Class B: page bases awards on academic criteria 'including but not limited to' GPA, SAT/ACT and class rank and does not state the award is automatic or guaranteed. Renewal requires remaining in good academic standing; no year cap published for first-year merit, so renewable_years is null. | 3.1 | — | — | $23,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Fellows Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA below 3.0. Class B: page bases awards on academic criteria 'including but not limited to' GPA, SAT/ACT and class rank and does not state the award is automatic or guaranteed. Renewal requires remaining in good academic standing; no year cap published for first-year merit, so renewable_years is null. | — | — | — | $22,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Elizabeth Ann Seton Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 4.00 and above. Students are 'evaluated' for the awards rather than guaranteed them, so Class B. Page describes the awards as generally renewable without a stated year cap, so renewable_years is null. | 4.0 | — | — | $30,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Sisters of Charity Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.70-3.99. Students are 'evaluated' for the awards rather than guaranteed them, so Class B. Page describes the awards as generally renewable without a stated year cap, so renewable_years is null. | 3.7 | — | — | $28,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Aloysia Lowe Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.50-3.69. Students are 'evaluated' for the awards rather than guaranteed them, so Class B. Page describes the awards as generally renewable without a stated year cap, so renewable_years is null. | 3.5 | — | — | $27,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Mary Schmidt Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.25-3.49. Students are 'evaluated' for the awards rather than guaranteed them, so Class B. Page describes the awards as generally renewable without a stated year cap, so renewable_years is null. | 3.25 | — | — | $26,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Francesca Brownlee Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.00-3.24. Students are 'evaluated' for the awards rather than guaranteed them, so Class B. Page describes the awards as generally renewable without a stated year cap, so renewable_years is null. | 3.0 | — | — | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| SHU Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA below 3.00. Students are 'evaluated' for the awards rather than guaranteed them, so Class B. Page describes the awards as generally renewable without a stated year cap, so renewable_years is null. | — | — | — | $19,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Thiel College Merit Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.75+. Grid published under the heading '2027-2028 Academic Year Merit Awards - First Year High School Students'; tiers are unnamed on the grid page, so the institutional award name is used with the GPA band recorded here. Consideration language only, so Class B. Renewal years not stated on the grid page, so renewable_years is null. | 3.75 | — | — | $30,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Thiel College Merit Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.5-3.74. Grid published under the heading '2027-2028 Academic Year Merit Awards - First Year High School Students'; tiers are unnamed on the grid page, so the institutional award name is used with the GPA band recorded here. Consideration language only, so Class B. Renewal years not stated on the grid page, so renewable_years is null. | 3.5 | — | — | $26,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Thiel College Merit Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.0-3.49. Grid published under the heading '2027-2028 Academic Year Merit Awards - First Year High School Students'; tiers are unnamed on the grid page, so the institutional award name is used with the GPA band recorded here. Consideration language only, so Class B. Renewal years not stated on the grid page, so renewable_years is null. | 3.0 | — | — | $24,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Thiel College Merit Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 2.5-2.99. Grid published under the heading '2027-2028 Academic Year Merit Awards - First Year High School Students'; tiers are unnamed on the grid page, so the institutional award name is used with the GPA band recorded here. Consideration language only, so Class B. Renewal years not stated on the grid page, so renewable_years is null. | 2.5 | — | — | $22,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 2.50-2.74. Academic Merit Scholarship grid, effective 2024-25; renewable with a 2.5 GPA. The page header figure of 'up to $12,500 per year' combines the $10,000 top GPA tier with a separate $2,500 test-score Bonus Academic Scholarship that students 'may receive'; the bonus is not recorded as a row. Renewal years not stated, so renewable_years is null. No guaranteed language, so Class B. | 2.5 | — | — | $2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 2.75-2.99. Academic Merit Scholarship grid, effective 2024-25; renewable with a 2.5 GPA. The page header figure of 'up to $12,500 per year' combines the $10,000 top GPA tier with a separate $2,500 test-score Bonus Academic Scholarship that students 'may receive'; the bonus is not recorded as a row. Renewal years not stated, so renewable_years is null. No guaranteed language, so Class B. | 2.75 | — | — | $3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.00-3.24. Academic Merit Scholarship grid, effective 2024-25; renewable with a 2.5 GPA. The page header figure of 'up to $12,500 per year' combines the $10,000 top GPA tier with a separate $2,500 test-score Bonus Academic Scholarship that students 'may receive'; the bonus is not recorded as a row. Renewal years not stated, so renewable_years is null. No guaranteed language, so Class B. | 3.0 | — | — | $4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.25-3.49. Academic Merit Scholarship grid, effective 2024-25; renewable with a 2.5 GPA. The page header figure of 'up to $12,500 per year' combines the $10,000 top GPA tier with a separate $2,500 test-score Bonus Academic Scholarship that students 'may receive'; the bonus is not recorded as a row. Renewal years not stated, so renewable_years is null. No guaranteed language, so Class B. | 3.25 | — | — | $5,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.50-3.74. Academic Merit Scholarship grid, effective 2024-25; renewable with a 2.5 GPA. The page header figure of 'up to $12,500 per year' combines the $10,000 top GPA tier with a separate $2,500 test-score Bonus Academic Scholarship that students 'may receive'; the bonus is not recorded as a row. Renewal years not stated, so renewable_years is null. No guaranteed language, so Class B. | 3.5 | — | — | $7,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.75-3.99. Academic Merit Scholarship grid, effective 2024-25; renewable with a 2.5 GPA. The page header figure of 'up to $12,500 per year' combines the $10,000 top GPA tier with a separate $2,500 test-score Bonus Academic Scholarship that students 'may receive'; the bonus is not recorded as a row. Renewal years not stated, so renewable_years is null. No guaranteed language, so Class B. | 3.75 | — | — | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Merit Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 4.0+. Academic Merit Scholarship grid, effective 2024-25; renewable with a 2.5 GPA. The page header figure of 'up to $12,500 per year' combines the $10,000 top GPA tier with a separate $2,500 test-score Bonus Academic Scholarship that students 'may receive'; the bonus is not recorded as a row. Renewal years not stated, so renewable_years is null. No guaranteed language, so Class B. | 4.0 | — | — | $10,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| HU Elite Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.80 or above. 'Automatically considered' language with fixed published tiers is the Class B definition. Each tier is described as renewable annually with no stated year cap, so renewable_years is null. Does not apply to HU Online Programs. | 3.8 | — | — | $16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| HU Select Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.30+. 'Automatically considered' language with fixed published tiers is the Class B definition. Each tier is described as renewable annually with no stated year cap, so renewable_years is null. Does not apply to HU Online Programs. | 3.3 | — | — | $14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| HU Distinction Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 3.00+. 'Automatically considered' language with fixed published tiers is the Class B definition. Each tier is described as renewable annually with no stated year cap, so renewable_years is null. Does not apply to HU Online Programs. | 3.0 | — | — | $13,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| HU Promise Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA 2.70+. 'Automatically considered' language with fixed published tiers is the Class B definition. Each tier is described as renewable annually with no stated year cap, so renewable_years is null. Does not apply to HU Online Programs. | 2.7 | — | — | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| HU Hope Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published tier: GPA less than 2.70. 'Automatically considered' language with fixed published tiers is the Class B definition. Each tier is described as renewable annually with no stated year cap, so renewable_years is null. Does not apply to HU Online Programs. | — | — | — | $11,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
How to read this page: figures come only from the college's own published pages. Class A = guaranteed automatic (the college publishes the promise). Class B = automatic consideration — amount not guaranteed. Every figure links to its official source with a verification date. Full methodology →
Not affiliated with any college. Awards are determined by each college; your official award letter is final.