Tennessee — Merit Scholarships

51 published award(s) at 11 college(s) in Tennessee, verified from official college sources — 13 guaranteed automatic, 38 automatic-consideration (not guaranteed).

Guaranteed automatic awards

Each award below is labelled guaranteed automatic because the college's own page explicitly says the award is automatic for students who meet the published criteria. Amounts are exact published figures.

AwardMin GPAMin SATMin ACT$/year4-yr totalResidencyDeadlineSeparate app?Source
Centennial Scholarship
Guaranteed — published by the college
ACT 34-36 with GPA 3.50.
3.5—34$8,000$32,000bothDecember 1, 2026NoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Provost's Scholar
Guaranteed — published by the college
Renewable for up to four years (eight semesters) of full-time undergraduate enrollment. Not available to F-1 visa applicants. The Chancellor's Scholarship is a separate competitive award and is not part of this grid.
3.5128027$6,000$24,000bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Trustee Scholarship
Guaranteed — published by the college
ACT 30-33 with GPA 3.50.
3.5—30$5,000$20,000bothDecember 1, 2026NoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Presidential Scholarship
Guaranteed — published by the college
ACT 25-29 with GPA 3.50.
3.5—25$4,500$18,000bothDecember 1, 2026NoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
True Blue Scholarship
Guaranteed — published by the college
ACT 22-24 with GPA 3.50.
3.5—22$3,500$14,000bothDecember 1, 2026NoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Dean's Scholar
Guaranteed — published by the college
Renewable for up to four years (eight semesters) of full-time undergraduate enrollment. Not available to F-1 visa applicants. The Chancellor's Scholarship is a separate competitive award and is not part of this grid.
3.25111022$3,000$12,000bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Firehawk Scholar
Guaranteed — published by the college
Renewable for up to four years (eight semesters) of full-time undergraduate enrollment. Not available to F-1 visa applicants. The Chancellor's Scholarship is a separate competitive award and is not part of this grid.
3.0100019$1,500$6,000bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Rising Scholar
Guaranteed — published by the college
Renewable for up to four years (eight semesters) of full-time undergraduate enrollment. Not available to F-1 visa applicants. The Chancellor's Scholarship is a separate competitive award and is not part of this grid.
3.096018$1,000$4,000bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Presidential Honors Scholarship
Guaranteed — published by the college
Test-score-only grid (no GPA criterion published). Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. Tier band: ACT 31+ / SAT 1390+ / CLT 100+.
—139031$13,000—bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Provost's Honors
Guaranteed — published by the college
Test-score-only grid (no GPA criterion published). Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. Tier band: ACT 28-30 / SAT 1300-1380 / CLT 92-99.
—130028$11,000—bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Academic Honors
Guaranteed — published by the college
Test-score-only grid (no GPA criterion published). Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. Tier band: ACT 25-27 / SAT 1200-1290 / CLT 83-91.
—120025$6,000—bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Leadership Award
Guaranteed — published by the college
Test-score-only grid (no GPA criterion published). Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. Tier band: ACT 21-24 / SAT 1060-1190 / CLT 67-82.
—106021$4,000—bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Achievement Award
Guaranteed — published by the college
Test-score-only grid (no GPA criterion published). Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. Tier band: ACT 18-20 / SAT 960-1050 / CLT 55-66.
—96018$2,000—bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02

Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed

For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.

AwardMin GPAMin SATMin ACT$/year4-yr totalResidencyDeadlineSeparate app?Source
Presidential Excellence Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
GPA 3.90+.
3.9——$18,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$72,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Out-of-State Volunteer Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Amounts are for the 2026-27 academic year. Renewal requires maintaining a 3.0 cumulative GPA, satisfactory academic progress, and full-time enrollment.
4.0149034$18,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$72,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)out-of-stateNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Trustees' Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Applied for a maximum of eight semesters; recipients must live in university housing for the full award (a lesser award applies otherwise) and maintain a 3.4 cumulative college GPA. The page notes awarding is subject to the availability of funds. FHU's general Merit Scholarship is published only as a $4,000-$12,000 range and is excluded.
3.8136030$18,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$72,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Presidential Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
GPA 3.5+.
3.5——$16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$64,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Dean's Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
GPA 3.0+.
3.0——$14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$56,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Faculty Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
GPA 2.5+.
2.5——$12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$48,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Achievement Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published for GPA below 2.5 (no minimum GPA published).
———$10,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$40,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Joseph Powell Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Available to students in all majors. $5,000 fall and spring; published total award value $40,000. Renewal up to four years requires maintaining a 3.0 cumulative GPA and completing 40 documented hours of community service annually. Class B: freshmen are considered on acceptance plus FAFSA by March 1 with no separate scholarship application, but the page frames awards as 'Selection ... based on specific criteria,' not a guarantee. (The separate Baptist Application for Grants and Scholarships is required of current students, per the Current Students page, not of freshmen.) Not recorded from the same page: St. Joseph Hospital Scholarship (requires demonstrated financial need), Blue Healer Pledge Scholarship (last-dollar, not fixed-dollar), and TELS/Tennessee Promise (state programs).
3.5—26$10,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$40,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)bothMarch 15NoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
In-State Volunteer Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Amounts are for the 2026-27 academic year. Renewal requires maintaining a 3.0 cumulative GPA, satisfactory academic progress, and full-time enrollment.
3.8149034$9,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$36,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)in-stateNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Out-of-State Volunteer Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Amounts are for the 2026-27 academic year. Renewal requires maintaining a 3.0 cumulative GPA, satisfactory academic progress, and full-time enrollment.
4.0136030$9,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$36,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)out-of-stateNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Ruby Turrell Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Nursing major students only. $4,000 fall and spring; published total award value $32,000. Renewal up to four years requires maintaining a 3.0 cumulative GPA and completing 40 documented hours of community service annually.
3.25—24$8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$32,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)bothMarch 15NoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Lloyd Barker Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Available to all majors. $3,125 fall and spring; the page publishes a total award value of $25,000 (= 4 x $6,250), recorded as a 4-year duration. No renewal GPA is stated for this award on the freshmen page, so renewal_gpa is null.
3.25—24$6,250 (published figure — not guaranteed)$25,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)bothMarch 15NoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Presidential Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
GPA 4.0.
4.0——$6,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$24,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
In-State Volunteer Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Amounts are for the 2026-27 academic year. Renewal requires maintaining a 3.0 cumulative GPA, satisfactory academic progress, and full-time enrollment.
3.8136030$5,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)in-stateNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Dean's Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
GPA 3.85-3.99.
3.85——$3,500 (published figure — not guaranteed)$14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
In-State Volunteer Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Amounts are for the 2026-27 academic year. Renewal requires maintaining a 3.0 cumulative GPA, satisfactory academic progress, and full-time enrollment.
3.8130028$3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)in-stateNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Out-of-State Volunteer Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Amounts are for the 2026-27 academic year. Renewal requires maintaining a 3.0 cumulative GPA, satisfactory academic progress, and full-time enrollment.
3.8130028$3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)out-of-stateNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Academic Achievement Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
GPA 3.7-3.84.
3.7——$2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Governor's Merit Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
GPA 3.5-3.69.
3.5——$1,500 (published figure — not guaranteed)$6,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Orange & White Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Amounts are for the 2026-27 academic year. Renewal requires maintaining a 3.0 cumulative GPA, satisfactory academic progress, and full-time enrollment. Tier band: GPA 3.6-3.79 with ACT 26-36 / SAT 1230-1600.
3.6123026$1,500 (published figure — not guaranteed)$6,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)in-stateNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Orange & White Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Amounts are for the 2026-27 academic year. Renewal requires maintaining a 3.0 cumulative GPA, satisfactory academic progress, and full-time enrollment. Tier band: GPA 3.8+ with ACT 26-27 / SAT 1230-1290.
3.8123026$1,500 (published figure — not guaranteed)$6,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)in-stateNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Governor's Excellence Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
GPA 3.0-3.49.
3.0——$1,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Baptist Memorial Health Care Foundation Scholarships
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Available to students in all majors. $1,500 fall and spring. The page states 'This is a one-year award,' so the total equals one year at $3,000; recipients must maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.0 during the award year.
3.0—22$3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)$3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)bothMarch 15NoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Donald and Lynn Pounds Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Any major. $750 fall and spring. The page states 'This is a one-year award,' so the total equals one year at $1,500; recipients must maintain a 3.0 cumulative GPA during the award year.
3.25—22$1,500 (published figure — not guaranteed)$1,500 (published figure — not guaranteed)bothMarch 15NoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
30+ Club Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Fall 2027 chart for full-time traditional undergraduate freshmen; scholarships are awarded once a student is accepted for admission. Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. The chart's 'University $14,000' tier has all criteria N/A (universal) and is excluded.
—136030$21,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Presidential Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Fall 2027 chart for full-time traditional undergraduate freshmen; scholarships are awarded once a student is accepted for admission. Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. The chart's 'University $14,000' tier has all criteria N/A (universal) and is excluded.
3.75120025$20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Lasallian Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Fall 2027 chart for full-time traditional undergraduate freshmen; scholarships are awarded once a student is accepted for admission. Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. The chart's 'University $14,000' tier has all criteria N/A (universal) and is excluded.
3.5110022$18,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Maurelian Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Fall 2027 chart for full-time traditional undergraduate freshmen; scholarships are awarded once a student is accepted for admission. Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. The chart's 'University $14,000' tier has all criteria N/A (universal) and is excluded.
3.25103020$16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Deans' Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Fall 2027 chart for full-time traditional undergraduate freshmen; scholarships are awarded once a student is accepted for admission. Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. The chart's 'University $14,000' tier has all criteria N/A (universal) and is excluded.
3.096018$15,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Platinum Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Qualifying criteria are alternatives: unweighted high school GPA, ACT, or dual-enrollment college GPA. No SAT values are published in the chart. Awards are described as renewable based on maintaining published academic standards, but no duration or renewal GPA is stated, so renewable_years is null.
3.8—27$5,600 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Silver Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Qualifying criteria are alternatives: unweighted high school GPA, ACT, or dual-enrollment college GPA. No SAT values are published in the chart. Awards are described as renewable based on maintaining published academic standards, but no duration or renewal GPA is stated, so renewable_years is null.
3.6—24$4,100 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Crimson Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Qualifying criteria are alternatives: unweighted high school GPA, ACT, or dual-enrollment college GPA. No SAT values are published in the chart. Awards are described as renewable based on maintaining published academic standards, but no duration or renewal GPA is stated, so renewable_years is null.
3.4—21$2,500 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Legacy Scholarship (Resident)
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Amounts differ by housing status (resident vs. commuter), not by state residency. Described as the Academic Merit Scholarship awarded by the Tusculum Office of Admissions; no year count for renewal is published, so renewable_years is null.
3.9——$15,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Legacy Scholarship (Commuter)
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Amounts differ by housing status (resident vs. commuter), not by state residency. Described as the Academic Merit Scholarship awarded by the Tusculum Office of Admissions; no year count for renewal is published, so renewable_years is null.
3.9——$13,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Heritage Scholarship (Resident)
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Amounts differ by housing status (resident vs. commuter), not by state residency. Described as the Academic Merit Scholarship awarded by the Tusculum Office of Admissions; no year count for renewal is published, so renewable_years is null.
3.5——$14,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Heritage Scholarship (Commuter)
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Amounts differ by housing status (resident vs. commuter), not by state residency. Described as the Academic Merit Scholarship awarded by the Tusculum Office of Admissions; no year count for renewal is published, so renewable_years is null.
3.5——$12,500 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Charter Scholarship (Resident)
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Amounts differ by housing status (resident vs. commuter), not by state residency. Described as the Academic Merit Scholarship awarded by the Tusculum Office of Admissions; no year count for renewal is published, so renewable_years is null.
3.0——$13,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Charter Scholarship (Commuter)
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Amounts differ by housing status (resident vs. commuter), not by state residency. Described as the Academic Merit Scholarship awarded by the Tusculum Office of Admissions; no year count for renewal is published, so renewable_years is null.
3.0——$12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02

Run the free calculator →

How to read this page: figures come only from the college's own published pages. Class A = guaranteed automatic (the college publishes the promise). Class B = automatic consideration — amount not guaranteed. Every figure links to its official source with a verification date. Full methodology →
Not affiliated with any college. Awards are determined by each college; your official award letter is final.