Texas — Merit Scholarships
82 published award(s) at 17 college(s) in Texas, verified from official college sources — 46 guaranteed automatic, 36 automatic-consideration (not guaranteed).
Guaranteed automatic awards
Each award below is labelled guaranteed automatic because the college's own page explicitly says the award is automatic for students who meet the published criteria. Amounts are exact published figures.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regent's Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Recalculated GPA 4.60 or above (5.0 core-class scale). | 4.6 | — | — | $28,000 | $112,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Recalculated GPA band 4.10-4.59 (5.0 core-class scale). | 4.1 | — | — | $26,000 | $104,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Distinction Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Recalculated GPA band 3.70-4.09 (5.0 core-class scale). | 3.7 | — | — | $24,000 | $96,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Trustee Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Test credential: SAT 1200 or ACT 25 (CLT minimum 78 also published). | — | 1200 | 25 | $22,000 | $88,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Excellence Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Recalculated GPA band 3.30-3.69 (5.0 core-class scale). | 3.3 | — | — | $22,000 | $88,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidents Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.9+ (CLT minimum 76 also published). | 3.9 | — | — | $20,000 | $80,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Heritage Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Recalculated GPA band 2.80-3.29 (5.0 core-class scale). | 2.8 | — | — | $20,000 | $80,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Deans Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA band 3.5-3.8 (CLT minimum 74 also published). | 3.5 | — | — | $18,000 | $72,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Commendation Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Recalculated GPA 2.79 or below (5.0 core-class scale; no minimum GPA published). | — | — | — | $18,000 | $72,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| University Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA band 3.2-3.4 (CLT minimum 72 also published). | 3.2 | — | — | $16,000 | $64,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Opportunity Grant Guaranteed — published by the college GPA band 3.0-3.1 (CLT minimum 66 also published). Requires the student to live on campus unless a housing exception has been approved. | 3.0 | — | — | $14,000 | $56,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Assured Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Class rank: top 25%, with SAT 1420+/ACT 32+; or an IB diploma / AP Capstone diploma pathway. | — | 1420 | 32 | $12,000 | $48,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.96-4.0 column; SAT 1500-1600 / ACT 34-36. | 3.96 | 1500 | 34 | $9,000 | $36,000 | both | April 1 (fall entry) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Presidential Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.96-4.0 column; SAT 1400-1490 / ACT 31-33. | 3.96 | 1400 | 31 | $8,000 | $32,000 | both | April 1 (fall entry) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Assured Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Class rank: top 25%, with SAT 1260-1410/ACT 27-31. | — | 1260 | 27 | $8,000 | $32,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Class-rank pathway: Top 1-2% of graduating class (alternative to SAT 1360+ or ACT 29+). Published amount $30,000 is the four-year total ('four-year, merit-based scholarships'); per-year figure is the total divided by 4. Guarantee applies only to students meeting criteria AND admitted by the February 1 priority deadline; later applicants qualify only contingent on funding. Renewal GPA not stated on the scholarships page. | — | 1360 | 29 | $7,500 | $30,000 | both | Admitted by February 1 priority deadline | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Assured Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Class rank: top 6%-15%; no test minimum stated. | — | — | — | $7,000 | $28,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.96-4.0 column; SAT 1300-1390 / ACT 28-30. | 3.96 | 1300 | 28 | $6,500 | $26,000 | both | April 1 (fall entry) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Achievement Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Class-rank pathway: Top 3-4% of graduating class (alternative to SAT 1290+ or ACT 27+). Published amount $25,000 is the four-year total ('four-year, merit-based scholarships'); per-year figure is the total divided by 4. Guarantee applies only to students meeting criteria AND admitted by the February 1 priority deadline; later applicants qualify only contingent on funding. Renewal GPA not stated on the scholarships page. | — | 1290 | 27 | $6,250 | $25,000 | both | Admitted by February 1 priority deadline | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Presidential Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.96-4.0 column; SAT 1200-1290 / ACT 25-27. | 3.96 | 1200 | 25 | $6,000 | $24,000 | both | April 1 (fall entry) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Academic Excellence Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 4.00 and top 1% class rank. Renewal GPA 3.50. | 4.0 | — | — | $6,000 | $24,000 | both | June 30 (admission) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Academic Excellence Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.75 and top 1% class rank. Renewal GPA 3.50. | 3.75 | — | — | $6,000 | $24,000 | both | June 30 (admission) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Presidential Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.96-4.0 column; SAT 1100-1190 / ACT 22-24. | 3.96 | 1100 | 22 | $5,000 | $20,000 | both | April 1 (fall entry) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Assured Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Class rank: top 26%-30%, with SAT 1160+/ACT 24+. | — | 1160 | 24 | $5,000 | $20,000 | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| PRIDE Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Class-rank pathway: Top 5-6% of graduating class (alternative to SAT 1250+ or ACT 26+). Published amount $20,000 is the four-year total ('four-year, merit-based scholarships'); per-year figure is the total divided by 4. Guarantee applies only to students meeting criteria AND admitted by the February 1 priority deadline; later applicants qualify only contingent on funding. Renewal GPA not stated on the scholarships page. | — | 1250 | 26 | $5,000 | $20,000 | both | Admitted by February 1 priority deadline | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Presidential Merit Scholarship (test-optional) Guaranteed — published by the college Test-optional row for GPA 3.96-4.0; +$1,000 if the student is in the top 10% of the class. | 3.96 | — | — | $4,000 | $16,000 | both | April 1 (fall entry) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| President's Guaranteed Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Class rank: top 10%, with SAT 1300+/ACT 28+. | — | 1300 | 28 | $4,000 | $16,000 | both | February 15 (scholarship application) | Yes | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Falcon Elite Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Renewal (per UTPB financial aid eligibility page): maintain full-time status, successfully complete 24 credit hours, cumulative GPA of 2.5 or higher, meet SAP; awards available up to four years for freshmen. | 3.9 | — | — | $4,000 | $16,000 | both | Must have applied by April 15; awarded September 1 - April 15; register for New Student Orientation by June 1 to secure | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Discovery Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Class-rank pathway: Top 7-8% of graduating class (alternative to SAT 1210+ or ACT 25+). Published amount $15,000 is the four-year total ('four-year, merit-based scholarships'); per-year figure is the total divided by 4. Guarantee applies only to students meeting criteria AND admitted by the February 1 priority deadline; later applicants qualify only contingent on funding. Renewal GPA not stated on the scholarships page. | — | 1210 | 25 | $3,750 | $15,000 | both | Admitted by February 1 priority deadline | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Academic Excellence Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.50 and top 10% class rank. Renewal GPA 3.25. | 3.5 | — | — | $3,500 | $14,000 | both | June 30 (admission) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| President's Guaranteed Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Class rank: top 10%, with SAT 1100+/ACT 22+. | — | 1100 | 22 | $3,000 | $12,000 | both | February 15 (scholarship application) | Yes | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Falcon Excellence Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Renewal (per UTPB financial aid eligibility page): maintain full-time status, successfully complete 24 credit hours, cumulative GPA of 2.5 or higher, meet SAP; awards available up to four years for freshmen. | 3.7 | — | — | $3,000 | $12,000 | both | Must have applied by April 15; awarded September 1 - April 15; register for New Student Orientation by June 1 to secure | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Academic Excellence Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college GPA 3.00 and top 10% class rank. Renewal GPA 3.00. | 3.0 | — | — | $2,500 | $10,000 | both | June 30 (admission) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Dustdevil Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Class-rank pathway: Top 9-10% of graduating class (alternative to SAT 1080+ or ACT 22+). Published amount $10,000 is the four-year total ('four-year, merit-based scholarships'); per-year figure is the total divided by 4. Guarantee applies only to students meeting criteria AND admitted by the February 1 priority deadline; later applicants qualify only contingent on funding. Renewal GPA not stated on the scholarships page. | — | 1080 | 22 | $2,500 | $10,000 | both | Admitted by February 1 priority deadline | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| President's Guaranteed Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Class rank: top 10%, with scores submitted or no scores submitted. | — | — | — | $2,000 | $8,000 | both | February 15 (scholarship application) | Yes | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| President's Guaranteed Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Class rank: top 25% (not top 10%), with SAT 1300+/ACT 28+. | — | 1300 | 28 | $2,000 | $8,000 | both | February 15 (scholarship application) | Yes | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Falcon Achievement Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Renewal (per UTPB financial aid eligibility page): maintain full-time status, successfully complete 24 credit hours, cumulative GPA of 2.5 or higher, meet SAP; awards available up to four years for freshmen. | 3.35 | — | — | $2,000 | $8,000 | both | Must have applied by April 15; awarded September 1 - April 15; register for New Student Orientation by June 1 to secure | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| President's Guaranteed Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Class rank: top 25% (not top 10%), with SAT 1100+/ACT 22+. | — | 1100 | 22 | $1,500 | $6,000 | both | February 15 (scholarship application) | Yes | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Falcon Recognition Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Renewal (per UTPB financial aid eligibility page): maintain full-time status, successfully complete 24 credit hours, cumulative GPA of 2.5 or higher, meet SAP; awards available up to four years for freshmen. | 3.25 | — | — | $1,000 | $4,000 | both | Must have applied by April 15; awarded September 1 - April 15; register for New Student Orientation by June 1 to secure | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| President's Guaranteed Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Class rank: top 50% (not top 25%); every score row at this rank pays $500. | — | — | — | $500 | $2,000 | both | February 15 (scholarship application) | Yes | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Presidential Excellence Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Awarded automatically at admission. Page labels this section 'Guaranteed' and states the award is 'Renewable with 2.0 GPA min.'; no explicit year cap is published on the page - renewable_years modeled as 4 (standard undergraduate term). | 4.0 | — | — | $21,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Trustees' Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Awarded automatically at admission. Page labels this section 'Guaranteed' and states the award is 'Renewable with 2.0 GPA min.'; no explicit year cap is published on the page - renewable_years modeled as 4 (standard undergraduate term). | 3.7 | — | — | $19,500 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Founders' Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Awarded automatically at admission. Page labels this section 'Guaranteed' and states the award is 'Renewable with 2.0 GPA min.'; no explicit year cap is published on the page - renewable_years modeled as 4 (standard undergraduate term). | 3.5 | — | — | $19,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Merit Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Awarded automatically at admission. Page labels this section 'Guaranteed' and states the award is 'Renewable with 2.0 GPA min.'; no explicit year cap is published on the page - renewable_years modeled as 4 (standard undergraduate term). | 3.3 | — | — | $18,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Achievement Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Awarded automatically at admission. Page labels this section 'Guaranteed' and states the award is 'Renewable with 2.0 GPA min.'; no explicit year cap is published on the page - renewable_years modeled as 4 (standard undergraduate term). | 3.0 | — | — | $16,500 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Moye Heritage Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Awarded automatically at admission. Page labels this section 'Guaranteed' and states the award is 'Renewable with 2.0 GPA min.'; no explicit year cap is published on the page - renewable_years modeled as 4 (standard undergraduate term). | 2.5 | — | — | $8,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed
For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Academic Achievement Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Freshman Academic Achievement Scholarships grid for the entering class of Fall 2026 (amounts are per year). Renewal: renewable up to eight consecutive semesters; a 2.5 cumulative GPA is required by the end of the sophomore year to remain eligible for merit scholarships; full-time status (minimum 12 credit hours per semester) and SAP required. Grid is presented as an eligibility estimate ('what you may qualify for'); no explicit guarantee language, hence Class B. | 3.9 | 1400 | 31 | $36,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $144,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Achievement Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Freshman Academic Achievement Scholarships grid for the entering class of Fall 2026 (amounts are per year). Renewal: renewable up to eight consecutive semesters; a 2.5 cumulative GPA is required by the end of the sophomore year to remain eligible for merit scholarships; full-time status (minimum 12 credit hours per semester) and SAP required. Grid is presented as an eligibility estimate ('what you may qualify for'); no explicit guarantee language, hence Class B. | 3.75 | 1300 | 28 | $34,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $136,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Achievement Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Freshman Academic Achievement Scholarships grid for the entering class of Fall 2026 (amounts are per year). Renewal: renewable up to eight consecutive semesters; a 2.5 cumulative GPA is required by the end of the sophomore year to remain eligible for merit scholarships; full-time status (minimum 12 credit hours per semester) and SAP required. Grid is presented as an eligibility estimate ('what you may qualify for'); no explicit guarantee language, hence Class B. | 3.6 | 1200 | 25 | $32,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $128,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Achievement Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Freshman Academic Achievement Scholarships grid for the entering class of Fall 2026 (amounts are per year). Renewal: renewable up to eight consecutive semesters; a 2.5 cumulative GPA is required by the end of the sophomore year to remain eligible for merit scholarships; full-time status (minimum 12 credit hours per semester) and SAP required. Grid is presented as an eligibility estimate ('what you may qualify for'); no explicit guarantee language, hence Class B. | 3.4 | 1100 | 22 | $30,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $120,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Achievement Award Consideration — amount not guaranteed Freshman Academic Achievement Scholarships grid for the entering class of Fall 2026 (amounts are per year). Renewal: renewable up to eight consecutive semesters; a 2.5 cumulative GPA is required by the end of the sophomore year to remain eligible for merit scholarships; full-time status (minimum 12 credit hours per semester) and SAP required. Grid is presented as an eligibility estimate ('what you may qualify for'); no explicit guarantee language, hence Class B. | 3.0 | 1000 | 20 | $28,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $112,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Recalculated GPA 4.25+. | 4.25 | — | — | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $80,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| University Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Recalculated GPA band 3.85-4.24. | 3.85 | — | — | $18,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $72,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Dean's Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Recalculated GPA band 3.40-3.84. | 3.4 | — | — | $16,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $66,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Trustee Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published for recalculated GPA below 3.40 (no minimum GPA published). | — | — | — | $15,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $60,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| UNT Excellence Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.85-4.00 and top 1% class rank. | 3.85 | — | — | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $48,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| West Texas Promise Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 4.00 ($44,000 over four years). | 4.0 | — | — | $11,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $44,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| West Texas Promise Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA band 3.80-3.99 ($40,000 over four years). | 3.8 | — | — | $10,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $40,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Cardinal Elite Scholars Consideration — amount not guaranteed $8,000 per year applied toward tuition and $2,000 per year toward on-campus residence hall (room portion forfeited if student leaves the residence hall). Criteria: GPA 4.25+ AND top 10% of graduating class OR SAT 1330-1600 or ACT 29-36. Class rank requirements do not apply to homeschool students or high schools that do not rank. Award divided evenly between fall and spring semesters; published as a four-year total on the official page. | 4.25 | 1330 | 29 | $10,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $40,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| West Texas Promise Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA band 3.60-3.79 ($36,000 over four years). | 3.6 | — | — | $9,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $36,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| UNT Excellence Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.85-4.00 and top 10% class rank. | 3.85 | — | — | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $32,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| West Texas Promise Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA band 3.25-3.59 ($32,000 over four years). | 3.25 | — | — | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $32,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Excellence Scholars Consideration — amount not guaranteed $6,000 per year applied toward tuition and $2,000 per year toward on-campus residence hall (room portion forfeited if student leaves the residence hall). Criteria: GPA 3.95+ AND top 25% of graduating class OR SAT 1200-1320 or ACT 25-28. Class rank requirements do not apply to homeschool students or high schools that do not rank. Award divided evenly between fall and spring semesters; published as a four-year total on the official page. | 3.95 | 1200 | 25 | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $32,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Merit Scholarship (NAU) Consideration — amount not guaranteed U.S. Resident freshman grid (0-14 college credits earned); a separate, higher international-student grid is also published. Class B: the page says merit scholarships 'are awarded upon admission based on the qualifying criteria,' but NAU's Rules & Regulations state 'Availability of scholarships and grants may be limited and are awarded on a first-come, first-served basis,' and no explicit guarantee language is used. If the renewal CGPA is missed, the scholarship is reduced by one level each evaluation period. No explicit maximum renewal-year cap is published; renewable_years modeled as 4 for a bachelor's degree. | 3.86 | 1350 | 29 | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $32,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| West Texas Promise Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published for GPA below 3.25 (no minimum GPA published; $28,000 over four years). | — | — | — | $7,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $28,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| UNT Excellence Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.50-3.84 and top 10% class rank. | 3.5 | — | — | $6,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $24,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Distinguished Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Class-rank-based tier: Top 5% of high school class AND at least 1270 SAT (27 ACT). Amounts applicable for new admits Fall 2025 and forward. Renewal: complete 30 UT San Antonio credit hours per academic year and 2.5 cumulative GPA; awarded for eight consecutive semesters. | — | 1270 | 27 | $6,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $24,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | January 15 (must be admitted by January 15) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Academic Merit Scholarship (Board) Consideration — amount not guaranteed U.S. Resident freshman grid (0-14 college credits earned); a separate, higher international-student grid is also published. Class B: the page says merit scholarships 'are awarded upon admission based on the qualifying criteria,' but NAU's Rules & Regulations state 'Availability of scholarships and grants may be limited and are awarded on a first-come, first-served basis,' and no explicit guarantee language is used. If the renewal CGPA is missed, the scholarship is reduced by one level each evaluation period. No explicit maximum renewal-year cap is published; renewable_years modeled as 4 for a bachelor's degree. | 3.6 | 1250 | 26 | $6,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $24,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Distinguished Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Class-rank-based tier: Top 10% of high school class AND at least 1270 SAT (27 ACT). Amounts applicable for new admits Fall 2025 and forward. Renewal: complete 30 UT San Antonio credit hours per academic year and 2.5 cumulative GPA; awarded for eight consecutive semesters. | — | 1270 | 27 | $5,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | January 15 (must be admitted by January 15) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Excellence Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Automatically reviewed at admission; page states: 'If you meet the criteria when you are admitted to the university, you will be automatically reviewed for scholarships that you may qualify for.' Must enroll in at least 12 semester credit hours each semester; renewable with 3.0 cumulative GPA and 30 semester credit hours per year. Fall entry immediately following high school graduation only. | 3.75 | — | — | $5,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Priority December 1; fully admitted by May 1 to be fully considered | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Distinguished Scholars Consideration — amount not guaranteed $5,000 per year applied toward tuition. Criteria: GPA 3.65-3.94 AND top 25% of graduating class OR SAT 1080-1190 or ACT 21-24. Class rank requirements do not apply to homeschool students or high schools that do not rank. Award divided evenly between fall and spring semesters; published as a four-year total on the official page. | 3.65 | 1080 | 21 | $5,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Merit Scholarship (Provost) Consideration — amount not guaranteed U.S. Resident freshman grid (0-14 college credits earned); a separate, higher international-student grid is also published. Class B: the page says merit scholarships 'are awarded upon admission based on the qualifying criteria,' but NAU's Rules & Regulations state 'Availability of scholarships and grants may be limited and are awarded on a first-come, first-served basis,' and no explicit guarantee language is used. If the renewal CGPA is missed, the scholarship is reduced by one level each evaluation period. No explicit maximum renewal-year cap is published; renewable_years modeled as 4 for a bachelor's degree. | 3.1 | 1150 | 23 | $5,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Distinguished Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Class-rank-based tier: Top 15% of high school class AND at least 1190 SAT (24 ACT). Amounts applicable for new admits Fall 2025 and forward. Renewal: complete 30 UT San Antonio credit hours per academic year and 2.5 cumulative GPA; awarded for eight consecutive semesters. | — | 1190 | 24 | $4,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $18,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | January 15 (must be admitted by January 15) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Blazer Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Automatically reviewed at admission; page states: 'If you meet the criteria when you are admitted to the university, you will be automatically reviewed for scholarships that you may qualify for.' Must enroll in at least 12 semester credit hours each semester; renewable with 3.0 cumulative GPA and 30 semester credit hours per year. Fall entry immediately following high school graduation only. | 3.6 | — | — | $4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Priority December 1; fully admitted by May 1 to be fully considered | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Academic Merit Scholarship (Stafford) Consideration — amount not guaranteed U.S. Resident freshman grid (0-14 college credits earned); a separate, higher international-student grid is also published. Class B: the page says merit scholarships 'are awarded upon admission based on the qualifying criteria,' but NAU's Rules & Regulations state 'Availability of scholarships and grants may be limited and are awarded on a first-come, first-served basis,' and no explicit guarantee language is used. If the renewal CGPA is missed, the scholarship is reduced by one level each evaluation period. No explicit maximum renewal-year cap is published; renewable_years modeled as 4 for a bachelor's degree. | 2.76 | 1050 | 20 | $4,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Blue and Green Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Automatically reviewed at admission; page states: 'If you meet the criteria when you are admitted to the university, you will be automatically reviewed for scholarships that you may qualify for.' Must enroll in at least 12 semester credit hours each semester; renewable with 3.0 cumulative GPA and 30 semester credit hours per year. Fall entry immediately following high school graduation only. | 3.4 | — | — | $3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Priority December 1; fully admitted by May 1 to be fully considered | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Academic Merit Scholarship (Foundation) Consideration — amount not guaranteed U.S. Resident freshman grid (0-14 college credits earned); a separate, higher international-student grid is also published. Class B: the page says merit scholarships 'are awarded upon admission based on the qualifying criteria,' but NAU's Rules & Regulations state 'Availability of scholarships and grants may be limited and are awarded on a first-come, first-served basis,' and no explicit guarantee language is used. If the renewal CGPA is missed, the scholarship is reduced by one level each evaluation period. No explicit maximum renewal-year cap is published; renewable_years modeled as 4 for a bachelor's degree. | 2.5 | 950 | 18 | $3,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Distinguished Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Class-rank-based tier: Top 20% of high school class AND at least 1170 SAT (24 ACT). Amounts applicable for new admits Fall 2025 and forward. Renewal: complete 30 UT San Antonio credit hours per academic year and 2.5 cumulative GPA; awarded for eight consecutive semesters. | — | 1170 | 24 | $2,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $10,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | January 15 (must be admitted by January 15) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| UNT Excellence Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed GPA 3.25-3.49 and top 25% class rank. | 3.25 | — | — | $2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Elevate Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Automatically reviewed at admission; page states: 'If you meet the criteria when you are admitted to the university, you will be automatically reviewed for scholarships that you may qualify for.' Must enroll in at least 12 semester credit hours each semester; renewable with 3.0 cumulative GPA and 30 semester credit hours per year. Fall entry immediately following high school graduation only. | 3.0 | — | — | $2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | Priority December 1; fully admitted by May 1 to be fully considered | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| University Scholars Consideration — amount not guaranteed $2,000 per year applied toward tuition. Criteria: GPA 3.50-3.64 AND top 50% of graduating class OR SAT 1010-1070 or ACT 19-21. Class rank requirements do not apply to homeschool students or high schools that do not rank. Award divided evenly between fall and spring semesters; published as a four-year total on the official page. | 3.5 | 1010 | 19 | $2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Distinguished Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Class-rank-based tier: Top 25% of high school class AND at least 1150 SAT (24 ACT). Amounts applicable for new admits Fall 2025 and forward. Renewal: complete 30 UT San Antonio credit hours per academic year and 2.5 cumulative GPA; awarded for eight consecutive semesters. | — | 1150 | 24 | $500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | $2,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | January 15 (must be admitted by January 15) | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
How to read this page: figures come only from the college's own published pages. Class A = guaranteed automatic (the college publishes the promise). Class B = automatic consideration — amount not guaranteed. Every figure links to its official source with a verification date. Full methodology →
Not affiliated with any college. Awards are determined by each college; your official award letter is final.