Albion College — Merit Scholarships & Automatic Consideration

Albion, Michigan · 5 published award(s) in our verified dataset.

Consideration — amount not guaranteed

Albion College automatically considers admitted students for the published merit awards below — but it does not guarantee an amount. Figures are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded, taken from its own scholarship page. Every row links to its official source and shows its verification date.

Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed

For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.

AwardMin GPAMin SATMin ACT$/year4-yr totalResidencyDeadlineSeparate app?Source
Presidential Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published GPA band: 3.8 & Up (values for 2026-2027 admits). Class B because Albion also weighs extracurricular involvement, leadership, and personal merit, so the amount is not guaranteed on GPA alone. Renewable each year at the same amount subject to satisfactory academic progress; Albion does not state a number of years, so renewable_years is null.
3.8——$42,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Webster Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published GPA band: 3.6-3.79 (values for 2026-2027 admits). Class B because Albion also weighs extracurricular involvement, leadership, and personal merit, so the amount is not guaranteed on GPA alone. Renewable each year at the same amount subject to satisfactory academic progress; Albion does not state a number of years, so renewable_years is null.
3.6——$39,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Briton Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published GPA band: 3.39-3.59 (values for 2026-2027 admits). Class B because Albion also weighs extracurricular involvement, leadership, and personal merit, so the amount is not guaranteed on GPA alone. Renewable each year at the same amount subject to satisfactory academic progress; Albion does not state a number of years, so renewable_years is null.
3.39——$36,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Ferguson Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published GPA band: 3.13-3.38 (values for 2026-2027 admits). Class B because Albion also weighs extracurricular involvement, leadership, and personal merit, so the amount is not guaranteed on GPA alone. Renewable each year at the same amount subject to satisfactory academic progress; Albion does not state a number of years, so renewable_years is null.
3.13——$34,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Kresge Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published GPA band: 3.12 & Below (values for 2026-2027 admits). Class B because Albion also weighs extracurricular involvement, leadership, and personal merit, so the amount is not guaranteed on GPA alone. Renewable each year at the same amount subject to satisfactory academic progress; Albion does not state a number of years, so renewable_years is null.
———$30,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothNoOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02

Score ROI — what the next tier takes at Albion College

Computed only from this college's own published thresholds above: for each pair of adjacent tiers, the score/GPA gap to the next award and what that gap is worth. Retesting only pays if the higher tier is actually reached and the award renews — check the published conditions.

From tierWhat it takesNext tier$ unlocked
Kresge Scholarship ($30,000/yr)meeting the higher tier's published criteriaFerguson Scholarship ($34,000/yr)+$4,000/yr · +$16,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed)
Ferguson Scholarship ($34,000/yr)+0.26 GPABriton Scholarship ($36,000/yr)+$2,000/yr · +$8,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed)
Briton Scholarship ($36,000/yr)+0.21 GPAWebster Scholarship ($39,000/yr)+$3,000/yr · +$12,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed)
Webster Scholarship ($39,000/yr)+0.2 GPAPresidential Scholarship ($42,000/yr)+$3,000/yr · +$12,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed)

Published conditions & source wording

All applicants are automatically considered, and recipients are awarded merit scholarships based upon overall academic achievement, extracurricular involvement, leadership, and personal merit

Questions

Does Albion College guarantee merit scholarships?

No. Albion College automatically considers students for the awards above, but amounts are not guaranteed — per the college's published source(s), verified 2026-11-02. Confirm current terms on the official page before applying.

Save colleges like this in the List Builder → · Price a retest with the Test-Score ROI tool →

Run the free calculator → · More Michigan merit scholarships

How to read this page: figures come only from the college's own published pages. Class A = guaranteed automatic (the college publishes the promise). Class B = automatic consideration — amount not guaranteed. Every figure links to its official source with a verification date. Full methodology →
Not affiliated with any college. Awards are determined by each college; your official award letter is final.