Bushnell University — Merit Scholarships & Automatic Consideration

Eugene, Oregon · 4 published award(s) in our verified dataset.

Consideration — amount not guaranteed

Bushnell University automatically considers admitted students for the published merit awards below — but it does not guarantee an amount. Figures are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded, taken from its own scholarship page. Every row links to its official source and shows its verification date.

Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed

For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.

AwardMin GPAMin SATMin ACT$/year4-yr totalResidencyDeadlineSeparate app?Source
Merit Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published 2027-2028 merit table (band 3.90-4.00): 3.90-4.00 = $20,000; 3.75-3.89 = $18,000; 3.50-3.74 = $16,000; 3.25-3.49 = $14,000; 3.00-3.24 = $12,000; 2.99 and lower = $8,000. CLASSIFICATION CAVEAT: the official page publishes this fixed GPA grid but does not use the words 'automatic' or 'guaranteed' and does not state a renewal term for the merit grid on that page; Bushnell's financial-aid process awards are determined from Admissions and FAFSA data with no separate merit application mentioned. renewable_years recorded as 4 (standard four-year undergraduate term; the page's Private Christian High School Scholarship is expressly 'renewable for up to four years') - verify before calculator use.
3.9——$20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothUnknownOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Merit Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published 2027-2028 merit table (band 3.50-3.74): 3.90-4.00 = $20,000; 3.75-3.89 = $18,000; 3.50-3.74 = $16,000; 3.25-3.49 = $14,000; 3.00-3.24 = $12,000; 2.99 and lower = $8,000. CLASSIFICATION CAVEAT: the official page publishes this fixed GPA grid but does not use the words 'automatic' or 'guaranteed' and does not state a renewal term for the merit grid on that page; Bushnell's financial-aid process awards are determined from Admissions and FAFSA data with no separate merit application mentioned. renewable_years recorded as 4 (standard four-year undergraduate term; the page's Private Christian High School Scholarship is expressly 'renewable for up to four years') - verify before calculator use.
3.5——$16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothUnknownOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Merit Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published 2027-2028 merit table (band 3.00-3.24): 3.90-4.00 = $20,000; 3.75-3.89 = $18,000; 3.50-3.74 = $16,000; 3.25-3.49 = $14,000; 3.00-3.24 = $12,000; 2.99 and lower = $8,000. CLASSIFICATION CAVEAT: the official page publishes this fixed GPA grid but does not use the words 'automatic' or 'guaranteed' and does not state a renewal term for the merit grid on that page; Bushnell's financial-aid process awards are determined from Admissions and FAFSA data with no separate merit application mentioned. renewable_years recorded as 4 (standard four-year undergraduate term; the page's Private Christian High School Scholarship is expressly 'renewable for up to four years') - verify before calculator use.
3.0——$12,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothUnknownOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02
Merit Scholarship
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Published 2027-2028 merit table (band 2.99 and lower (no GPA minimum)): 3.90-4.00 = $20,000; 3.75-3.89 = $18,000; 3.50-3.74 = $16,000; 3.25-3.49 = $14,000; 3.00-3.24 = $12,000; 2.99 and lower = $8,000. CLASSIFICATION CAVEAT: the official page publishes this fixed GPA grid but does not use the words 'automatic' or 'guaranteed' and does not state a renewal term for the merit grid on that page; Bushnell's financial-aid process awards are determined from Admissions and FAFSA data with no separate merit application mentioned. renewable_years recorded as 4 (standard four-year undergraduate term; the page's Private Christian High School Scholarship is expressly 'renewable for up to four years') - verify before calculator use.
———$8,000 (published figure — not guaranteed)— (published figure — not guaranteed)bothUnknownOfficial source
Verified 2026-11-02

Score ROI — what the next tier takes at Bushnell University

Computed only from this college's own published thresholds above: for each pair of adjacent tiers, the score/GPA gap to the next award and what that gap is worth. Retesting only pays if the higher tier is actually reached and the award renews — check the published conditions.

From tierWhat it takesNext tier$ unlocked
Merit Scholarship ($8,000/yr)meeting the higher tier's published criteriaMerit Scholarship ($12,000/yr)+$4,000/yr · +$16,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed)
Merit Scholarship ($12,000/yr)+0.5 GPAMerit Scholarship ($16,000/yr)+$4,000/yr · +$16,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed)
Merit Scholarship ($16,000/yr)+0.4 GPAMerit Scholarship ($20,000/yr)+$4,000/yr · +$16,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed)

Published conditions & source wording

| 3.90-4.00 | $20,000 |

Questions

Does Bushnell University guarantee merit scholarships?

No. Bushnell University automatically considers students for the awards above, but amounts are not guaranteed — per the college's published source(s), verified 2026-11-02. Confirm current terms on the official page before applying.

Save colleges like this in the List Builder → · Price a retest with the Test-Score ROI tool →

Run the free calculator → · More Oregon merit scholarships

How to read this page: figures come only from the college's own published pages. Class A = guaranteed automatic (the college publishes the promise). Class B = automatic consideration — amount not guaranteed. Every figure links to its official source with a verification date. Full methodology →
Not affiliated with any college. Awards are determined by each college; your official award letter is final.