Caldwell University — Automatic Merit Scholarships
Caldwell, New Jersey · 5 published award(s) in our verified dataset.
Guaranteed — published by the college
These figures come from Caldwell University's own published merit grid / scholarship page, whose wording makes the awards automatic for students who meet the criteria. Every row links to its official source and shows its verification date. Admission is not guaranteed by meeting a merit threshold.
Guaranteed automatic awards
Each award below is labelled guaranteed automatic because the college's own page explicitly says the award is automatic for students who meet the published criteria. Amounts are exact published figures.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Academic Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Deterministic published GPA chart covering every incoming undergraduate (including under 3.00); the same chart appears on Caldwell's transfer page and its 2026-27 catalog confirms academic scholarships of $20,000-$27,000 based on high school GPA. The chart page does not state a renewal duration or renewal GPA; recorded as the standard 4-year undergraduate term. No SAT/ACT requirement for these awards. | 3.75 | — | — | $27,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Deterministic published GPA chart covering every incoming undergraduate (including under 3.00); the same chart appears on Caldwell's transfer page and its 2026-27 catalog confirms academic scholarships of $20,000-$27,000 based on high school GPA. The chart page does not state a renewal duration or renewal GPA; recorded as the standard 4-year undergraduate term. No SAT/ACT requirement for these awards. | 3.5 | — | — | $24,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Deterministic published GPA chart covering every incoming undergraduate (including under 3.00); the same chart appears on Caldwell's transfer page and its 2026-27 catalog confirms academic scholarships of $20,000-$27,000 based on high school GPA. The chart page does not state a renewal duration or renewal GPA; recorded as the standard 4-year undergraduate term. No SAT/ACT requirement for these awards. | 3.25 | — | — | $23,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Deterministic published GPA chart covering every incoming undergraduate (including under 3.00); the same chart appears on Caldwell's transfer page and its 2026-27 catalog confirms academic scholarships of $20,000-$27,000 based on high school GPA. The chart page does not state a renewal duration or renewal GPA; recorded as the standard 4-year undergraduate term. No SAT/ACT requirement for these awards. | 3.0 | — | — | $21,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Deterministic published GPA chart covering every incoming undergraduate (including under 3.00); the same chart appears on Caldwell's transfer page and its 2026-27 catalog confirms academic scholarships of $20,000-$27,000 based on high school GPA. The chart page does not state a renewal duration or renewal GPA; recorded as the standard 4-year undergraduate term. No SAT/ACT requirement for these awards. | — | — | — | $20,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
Score ROI — what the next tier takes at Caldwell University
Computed only from this college's own published thresholds above: for each pair of adjacent tiers, the score/GPA gap to the next award and what that gap is worth. Retesting only pays if the higher tier is actually reached and the award renews — check the published conditions.
| From tier | What it takes | Next tier | $ unlocked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Academic Scholarship ($20,000/yr) | meeting the higher tier's published criteria | Academic Scholarship ($21,000/yr) | +$1,000/yr · +$4,000 over 4 years (guaranteed) |
| Academic Scholarship ($21,000/yr) | +0.25 GPA | Academic Scholarship ($23,000/yr) | +$2,000/yr · +$8,000 over 4 years (guaranteed) |
| Academic Scholarship ($23,000/yr) | +0.25 GPA | Academic Scholarship ($24,000/yr) | +$1,000/yr · +$4,000 over 4 years (guaranteed) |
| Academic Scholarship ($24,000/yr) | +0.25 GPA | Academic Scholarship ($27,000/yr) | +$3,000/yr · +$12,000 over 4 years (guaranteed) |
Published conditions & source wording
- GPA basis: U.S. high school GPA equivalency (official published chart)
- Stacking limits: St. Thomas Aquinas Scholarship ($1,000-$3,000/yr range, GPA 3.25 + SAT 1100/ACT 23) is additional but published as a range and excluded; Caldwell Commitment need-based full-tuition program supersedes institutional awards for Pell+TAG recipients and is need-based, excluded
- Entry: Fall 2027
Academic Scholarships: Will be awarded on the basis of U.S. high school GPA equivalency as follows: 3.75+ | $27,000
Academic Scholarships: Will be awarded on the basis of U.S. high school GPA equivalency as follows: 3.50-3.74 | $24,000
Academic Scholarships: Will be awarded on the basis of U.S. high school GPA equivalency as follows: 3.25-3.49 | $23,000
Questions
Does Caldwell University offer automatic merit?
Yes — the awards above are guaranteed automatic per the college's published source(s), verified 2026-11-02. Confirm current terms on the official page before applying.
Save colleges like this in the List Builder → · Price a retest with the Test-Score ROI tool →
Run the free calculator → · More New Jersey merit scholarships