Christian Brothers University — Merit Scholarships & Automatic Consideration
Memphis, Tennessee · 5 published award(s) in our verified dataset.
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Christian Brothers University automatically considers admitted students for the published merit awards below — but it does not guarantee an amount. Figures are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded, taken from its own scholarship page. Every row links to its official source and shows its verification date.
Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed
For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30+ Club Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Fall 2027 chart for full-time traditional undergraduate freshmen; scholarships are awarded once a student is accepted for admission. Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. The chart's 'University $14,000' tier has all criteria N/A (universal) and is excluded. | — | 1360 | 30 | $21,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Fall 2027 chart for full-time traditional undergraduate freshmen; scholarships are awarded once a student is accepted for admission. Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. The chart's 'University $14,000' tier has all criteria N/A (universal) and is excluded. | 3.75 | 1200 | 25 | $20,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Lasallian Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Fall 2027 chart for full-time traditional undergraduate freshmen; scholarships are awarded once a student is accepted for admission. Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. The chart's 'University $14,000' tier has all criteria N/A (universal) and is excluded. | 3.5 | 1100 | 22 | $18,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Maurelian Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Fall 2027 chart for full-time traditional undergraduate freshmen; scholarships are awarded once a student is accepted for admission. Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. The chart's 'University $14,000' tier has all criteria N/A (universal) and is excluded. | 3.25 | 1030 | 20 | $16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Deans' Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Fall 2027 chart for full-time traditional undergraduate freshmen; scholarships are awarded once a student is accepted for admission. Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. The chart's 'University $14,000' tier has all criteria N/A (universal) and is excluded. | 3.0 | 960 | 18 | $15,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
Score ROI — what the next tier takes at Christian Brothers University
Computed only from this college's own published thresholds above: for each pair of adjacent tiers, the score/GPA gap to the next award and what that gap is worth. Retesting only pays if the higher tier is actually reached and the award renews — check the published conditions.
| From tier | What it takes | Next tier | $ unlocked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deans' Scholarship ($15,000/yr) | +2 ACT points and +70 SAT points and +0.25 GPA | Maurelian Scholarship ($16,000/yr) | +$1,000/yr · +$4,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Maurelian Scholarship ($16,000/yr) | +2 ACT points and +70 SAT points and +0.25 GPA | Lasallian Scholarship ($18,000/yr) | +$2,000/yr · +$8,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Lasallian Scholarship ($18,000/yr) | +3 ACT points and +100 SAT points and +0.25 GPA | Presidential Scholarship ($20,000/yr) | +$2,000/yr · +$8,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Presidential Scholarship ($20,000/yr) | +5 ACT points and +160 SAT points | 30+ Club Scholarship ($21,000/yr) | +$1,000/yr · +$4,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
Published conditions & source wording
- GPA basis: Criteria are alternatives: a student qualifies by GPA or ACT or SAT
- Test-score basis: Criteria are alternatives: a student qualifies by GPA or ACT or SAT
- Stacking limits: Tuition only; may be combined with federal and state aid up to full direct cost
- Full-time enrollment required: Yes
- Entry: Fall 2027
Students are considered for scholarship upon completing an application to the University
Questions
Does Christian Brothers University guarantee merit scholarships?
No. Christian Brothers University automatically considers students for the awards above, but amounts are not guaranteed — per the college's published source(s), verified 2026-11-02. Confirm current terms on the official page before applying.
Save colleges like this in the List Builder → · Price a retest with the Test-Score ROI tool →
Run the free calculator → · More Tennessee merit scholarships