Eastern Michigan University — Automatic Merit Scholarships
Ypsilanti, Michigan · 7 published award(s) in our verified dataset.
Guaranteed — published by the college
These figures come from Eastern Michigan University's own published merit grid / scholarship page, whose wording makes the awards automatic for students who meet the criteria. Every row links to its official source and shows its verification date. Admission is not guaranteed by meeting a merit threshold.
Guaranteed automatic awards
Each award below is labelled guaranteed automatic because the college's own page explicitly says the award is automatic for students who meet the published criteria. Amounts are exact published figures.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Emerald Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Emerald tier: GPA 3.75 or higher plus 1300 SAT or 28 ACT. All admitted students are automatically considered for the Emerald Scholarship with no separate application. Renewable with full-time enrollment (12 credits/semester) and a 2.75 cumulative EMU GPA; EMU states the separate Presidential Scholarship is its only competitive freshman award. Renewal duration in years is not stated as a number on the page, so renewable_years is null. | 3.75 | 1300 | 28 | $12,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Emerald Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Emerald tier: GPA 3.75 or higher plus 1200 SAT or 25 ACT. All admitted students are automatically considered for the Emerald Scholarship with no separate application. Renewable with full-time enrollment (12 credits/semester) and a 2.75 cumulative EMU GPA; EMU states the separate Presidential Scholarship is its only competitive freshman award. Renewal duration in years is not stated as a number on the page, so renewable_years is null. | 3.75 | 1200 | 25 | $10,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Emerald Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Emerald tier: GPA 3.75 or higher, no test score required. All admitted students are automatically considered for the Emerald Scholarship with no separate application. Renewable with full-time enrollment (12 credits/semester) and a 2.75 cumulative EMU GPA; EMU states the separate Presidential Scholarship is its only competitive freshman award. Renewal duration in years is not stated as a number on the page, so renewable_years is null. | 3.75 | — | — | $9,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Emerald Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Emerald tier: GPA 3.5-3.74. All admitted students are automatically considered for the Emerald Scholarship with no separate application. Renewable with full-time enrollment (12 credits/semester) and a 2.75 cumulative EMU GPA; EMU states the separate Presidential Scholarship is its only competitive freshman award. Renewal duration in years is not stated as a number on the page, so renewable_years is null. | 3.5 | — | — | $8,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Emerald Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Emerald tier: GPA 3.0-3.49. All admitted students are automatically considered for the Emerald Scholarship with no separate application. Renewable with full-time enrollment (12 credits/semester) and a 2.75 cumulative EMU GPA; EMU states the separate Presidential Scholarship is its only competitive freshman award. Renewal duration in years is not stated as a number on the page, so renewable_years is null. | 3.0 | — | — | $7,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Emerald Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Emerald tier: GPA 2.75-2.99. All admitted students are automatically considered for the Emerald Scholarship with no separate application. Renewable with full-time enrollment (12 credits/semester) and a 2.75 cumulative EMU GPA; EMU states the separate Presidential Scholarship is its only competitive freshman award. Renewal duration in years is not stated as a number on the page, so renewable_years is null. | 2.75 | — | — | $5,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Emerald Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Emerald tier: GPA 2.5-2.74 plus 1100 SAT or 22 ACT. All admitted students are automatically considered for the Emerald Scholarship with no separate application. Renewable with full-time enrollment (12 credits/semester) and a 2.75 cumulative EMU GPA; EMU states the separate Presidential Scholarship is its only competitive freshman award. Renewal duration in years is not stated as a number on the page, so renewable_years is null. | 2.5 | 1100 | 22 | $3,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
Score ROI — what the next tier takes at Eastern Michigan University
Computed only from this college's own published thresholds above: for each pair of adjacent tiers, the score/GPA gap to the next award and what that gap is worth. Retesting only pays if the higher tier is actually reached and the award renews — check the published conditions.
| From tier | What it takes | Next tier | $ unlocked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Emerald Scholarship ($3,000/yr) | +0.25 GPA | Emerald Scholarship ($5,000/yr) | +$2,000/yr · +$8,000 over 4 years (guaranteed) |
| Emerald Scholarship ($5,000/yr) | +0.25 GPA | Emerald Scholarship ($7,000/yr) | +$2,000/yr · +$8,000 over 4 years (guaranteed) |
| Emerald Scholarship ($7,000/yr) | +0.5 GPA | Emerald Scholarship ($8,000/yr) | +$1,000/yr · +$4,000 over 4 years (guaranteed) |
| Emerald Scholarship ($8,000/yr) | +0.25 GPA | Emerald Scholarship ($9,000/yr) | +$1,000/yr · +$4,000 over 4 years (guaranteed) |
| Emerald Scholarship ($9,000/yr) | meeting the higher tier's published criteria | Emerald Scholarship ($10,000/yr) | +$1,000/yr · +$4,000 over 4 years (guaranteed) |
| Emerald Scholarship ($10,000/yr) | +3 ACT points and +100 SAT points | Emerald Scholarship ($12,000/yr) | +$2,000/yr · +$8,000 over 4 years (guaranteed) |
Published conditions & source wording
- Renewal GPA: 2.75
- Full-time enrollment required: Yes
- Entry: Fall 2027
As long as you meet the requirements, you get the scholarship.
Questions
Does Eastern Michigan University offer automatic merit?
Yes — the awards above are guaranteed automatic per the college's published source(s), verified 2026-11-02. Confirm current terms on the official page before applying.
Save colleges like this in the List Builder → · Price a retest with the Test-Score ROI tool →
Run the free calculator → · More Michigan merit scholarships