Methodist University — Merit Scholarships & Automatic Consideration
Fayetteville, North Carolina · 12 published award(s) in our verified dataset.
Consideration — amount not guaranteed
Methodist University automatically considers admitted students for the published merit awards below — but it does not guarantee an amount. Figures are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded, taken from its own scholarship page. Every row links to its official source and shows its verification date.
Automatically considered — amount not guaranteed
For the awards below, the college automatically considers students who meet the published criteria, but the amount is not guaranteed. Figures shown are the college's published amounts a student may be awarded — read the official source for how selection and funding work.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: ACT 30+ / SAT 1360+ x cumulative weighted GPA 4.0+. | 4.0 | 1360 | 30 | $20,750 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: ACT 30+ / SAT 1360+ x cumulative weighted GPA 3.5+. | 3.5 | 1360 | 30 | $19,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: ACT 30+ / SAT 1360+ x cumulative weighted GPA 3.0+. | 3.0 | 1360 | 30 | $18,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: ACT 26-29 / SAT 1230-1350 x cumulative weighted GPA 4.0+. | 4.0 | 1230 | 26 | $19,250 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: ACT 26-29 / SAT 1230-1350 x cumulative weighted GPA 3.5+. | 3.5 | 1230 | 26 | $17,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: ACT 26-29 / SAT 1230-1350 x cumulative weighted GPA 3.0+. | 3.0 | 1230 | 26 | $17,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: ACT 22-25 / SAT 1100-1220 x cumulative weighted GPA 4.0+. | 4.0 | 1100 | 22 | $17,750 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: ACT 22-25 / SAT 1100-1220 x cumulative weighted GPA 3.5+. | 3.5 | 1100 | 22 | $16,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: ACT 22-25 / SAT 1100-1220 x cumulative weighted GPA 3.0+. | 3.0 | 1100 | 22 | $15,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: Test Optional x cumulative weighted GPA 4.0+. | 4.0 | — | — | $17,000 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: Test Optional x cumulative weighted GPA 3.5+. | 3.5 | — | — | $15,500 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Presidential Scholarship Consideration — amount not guaranteed Published chart: Presidential Scholarships: Freshmen (Spring 2026-Spring 2027). Applicable only to students enrolled full-time (twelve credits or more) in the regular academic (day) program. Renewal is determined at the end of a two semester period and is contingent on the student making Satisfactory Academic Progress; renewable years not stated. Chart cell: Test Optional x cumulative weighted GPA 3.0+. | 3.0 | — | — | $14,750 (published figure — not guaranteed) | — (published figure — not guaranteed) | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
Score ROI — what the next tier takes at Methodist University
Computed only from this college's own published thresholds above: for each pair of adjacent tiers, the score/GPA gap to the next award and what that gap is worth. Retesting only pays if the higher tier is actually reached and the award renews — check the published conditions.
| From tier | What it takes | Next tier | $ unlocked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Presidential Scholarship ($14,750/yr) | meeting the higher tier's published criteria | Presidential Scholarship ($15,500/yr) | +$750/yr · +$3,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Presidential Scholarship ($15,500/yr) | +0.5 GPA | Presidential Scholarship ($16,000/yr) | +$500/yr · +$2,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Presidential Scholarship ($16,000/yr) | +4 ACT points and +130 SAT points | Presidential Scholarship ($17,000/yr) | +$1,000/yr · +$4,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Presidential Scholarship ($17,000/yr) | +0.5 GPA | Presidential Scholarship ($17,500/yr) | +$500/yr · +$2,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Presidential Scholarship ($17,500/yr) | +0.5 GPA | Presidential Scholarship ($17,750/yr) | +$250/yr · +$1,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Presidential Scholarship ($17,750/yr) | +8 ACT points and +260 SAT points | Presidential Scholarship ($18,500/yr) | +$750/yr · +$3,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Presidential Scholarship ($18,500/yr) | +0.5 GPA | Presidential Scholarship ($19,000/yr) | +$500/yr · +$2,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Presidential Scholarship ($19,000/yr) | +0.5 GPA | Presidential Scholarship ($19,250/yr) | +$250/yr · +$1,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
| Presidential Scholarship ($19,250/yr) | +4 ACT points and +130 SAT points | Presidential Scholarship ($20,750/yr) | +$1,500/yr · +$6,000 over 4 years (published figure — not guaranteed) |
Published conditions & source wording
- GPA basis: Cumulative weighted high school GPA
- Test-score basis: ACT Composite or New SAT
- Full-time enrollment required: Yes
- Entry: Spring 2026
Methodist University offers Presidential Scholarships to entering freshman and to freshman transfer students who meet the criteria shown in the following chart.
Questions
Does Methodist University guarantee merit scholarships?
No. Methodist University automatically considers students for the awards above, but amounts are not guaranteed — per the college's published source(s), verified 2026-11-02. Confirm current terms on the official page before applying.
Save colleges like this in the List Builder → · Price a retest with the Test-Score ROI tool →
Run the free calculator → · More North Carolina merit scholarships