Texas A & M International University — Automatic Merit Scholarships
Laredo, Texas · 5 published award(s) in our verified dataset.
Guaranteed — published by the college
These figures come from Texas A & M International University's own published merit grid / scholarship page, whose wording makes the awards automatic for students who meet the criteria. Every row links to its official source and shows its verification date. Admission is not guaranteed by meeting a merit threshold.
Guaranteed automatic awards
Each award below is labelled guaranteed automatic because the college's own page explicitly says the award is automatic for students who meet the published criteria. Amounts are exact published figures.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Presidential Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Class-rank pathway: Top 1-2% of graduating class (alternative to SAT 1360+ or ACT 29+). Published amount $30,000 is the four-year total ('four-year, merit-based scholarships'); per-year figure is the total divided by 4. Guarantee applies only to students meeting criteria AND admitted by the February 1 priority deadline; later applicants qualify only contingent on funding. Renewal GPA not stated on the scholarships page. | — | 1360 | 29 | $7,500 | $30,000 | both | Admitted by February 1 priority deadline | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Achievement Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Class-rank pathway: Top 3-4% of graduating class (alternative to SAT 1290+ or ACT 27+). Published amount $25,000 is the four-year total ('four-year, merit-based scholarships'); per-year figure is the total divided by 4. Guarantee applies only to students meeting criteria AND admitted by the February 1 priority deadline; later applicants qualify only contingent on funding. Renewal GPA not stated on the scholarships page. | — | 1290 | 27 | $6,250 | $25,000 | both | Admitted by February 1 priority deadline | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| PRIDE Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Class-rank pathway: Top 5-6% of graduating class (alternative to SAT 1250+ or ACT 26+). Published amount $20,000 is the four-year total ('four-year, merit-based scholarships'); per-year figure is the total divided by 4. Guarantee applies only to students meeting criteria AND admitted by the February 1 priority deadline; later applicants qualify only contingent on funding. Renewal GPA not stated on the scholarships page. | — | 1250 | 26 | $5,000 | $20,000 | both | Admitted by February 1 priority deadline | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Discovery Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Class-rank pathway: Top 7-8% of graduating class (alternative to SAT 1210+ or ACT 25+). Published amount $15,000 is the four-year total ('four-year, merit-based scholarships'); per-year figure is the total divided by 4. Guarantee applies only to students meeting criteria AND admitted by the February 1 priority deadline; later applicants qualify only contingent on funding. Renewal GPA not stated on the scholarships page. | — | 1210 | 25 | $3,750 | $15,000 | both | Admitted by February 1 priority deadline | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
| Dustdevil Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Class-rank pathway: Top 9-10% of graduating class (alternative to SAT 1080+ or ACT 22+). Published amount $10,000 is the four-year total ('four-year, merit-based scholarships'); per-year figure is the total divided by 4. Guarantee applies only to students meeting criteria AND admitted by the February 1 priority deadline; later applicants qualify only contingent on funding. Renewal GPA not stated on the scholarships page. | — | 1080 | 22 | $2,500 | $10,000 | both | Admitted by February 1 priority deadline | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
Score ROI — what the next tier takes at Texas A & M International University
Computed only from this college's own published thresholds above: for each pair of adjacent tiers, the score/GPA gap to the next award and what that gap is worth. Retesting only pays if the higher tier is actually reached and the award renews — check the published conditions.
| From tier | What it takes | Next tier | $ unlocked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dustdevil Scholarship ($2,500/yr) | +3 ACT points and +130 SAT points | Discovery Scholarship ($3,750/yr) | +$1,250/yr · +$5,000 over 4 years (guaranteed) |
| Discovery Scholarship ($3,750/yr) | +1 ACT points and +40 SAT points | PRIDE Scholarship ($5,000/yr) | +$1,250/yr · +$5,000 over 4 years (guaranteed) |
| PRIDE Scholarship ($5,000/yr) | +1 ACT points and +40 SAT points | Achievement Scholarship ($6,250/yr) | +$1,250/yr · +$5,000 over 4 years (guaranteed) |
| Achievement Scholarship ($6,250/yr) | +2 ACT points and +70 SAT points | Presidential Scholarship ($7,500/yr) | +$1,250/yr · +$5,000 over 4 years (guaranteed) |
Published conditions & source wording
- Test-score basis: Student needs to fulfill only ONE of the three qualifiers: class rank, SAT, or ACT
- Application deadline: February 1
- Test-score deadline: February 1
- Stacking limits: Students may qualify for only one of the five freshman merit scholarships
- Entry: Fall
These First-Time Freshman and Transfer Merit Scholarships are only guaranteed for those students who meet the applicable criteria and who apply by priority deadlines.
Questions
Does Texas A & M International University offer automatic merit?
Yes — the awards above are guaranteed automatic per the college's published source(s), verified 2026-11-02. Confirm current terms on the official page before applying.
Save colleges like this in the List Builder → · Price a retest with the Test-Score ROI tool →
Run the free calculator → · More Texas merit scholarships