Welch College — Automatic Merit Scholarships
Gallatin, Tennessee · 5 published award(s) in our verified dataset.
Guaranteed — published by the college
These figures come from Welch College's own published merit grid / scholarship page, whose wording makes the awards automatic for students who meet the criteria. Every row links to its official source and shows its verification date. Admission is not guaranteed by meeting a merit threshold.
Guaranteed automatic awards
Each award below is labelled guaranteed automatic because the college's own page explicitly says the award is automatic for students who meet the published criteria. Amounts are exact published figures.
| Award | Min GPA | Min SAT | Min ACT | $/year | 4-yr total | Residency | Deadline | Separate app? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Presidential Honors Scholarship Guaranteed — published by the college Test-score-only grid (no GPA criterion published). Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. Tier band: ACT 31+ / SAT 1390+ / CLT 100+. | — | 1390 | 31 | $13,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Provost's Honors Guaranteed — published by the college Test-score-only grid (no GPA criterion published). Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. Tier band: ACT 28-30 / SAT 1300-1380 / CLT 92-99. | — | 1300 | 28 | $11,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Academic Honors Guaranteed — published by the college Test-score-only grid (no GPA criterion published). Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. Tier band: ACT 25-27 / SAT 1200-1290 / CLT 83-91. | — | 1200 | 25 | $6,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Leadership Award Guaranteed — published by the college Test-score-only grid (no GPA criterion published). Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. Tier band: ACT 21-24 / SAT 1060-1190 / CLT 67-82. | — | 1060 | 21 | $4,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 | |
| Achievement Award Guaranteed — published by the college Test-score-only grid (no GPA criterion published). Renewal duration is not stated on the page, so renewable_years is null. Tier band: ACT 18-20 / SAT 960-1050 / CLT 55-66. | — | 960 | 18 | $2,000 | — | both | No | Official source Verified 2026-11-02 |
Score ROI — what the next tier takes at Welch College
Computed only from this college's own published thresholds above: for each pair of adjacent tiers, the score/GPA gap to the next award and what that gap is worth. Retesting only pays if the higher tier is actually reached and the award renews — check the published conditions.
| From tier | What it takes | Next tier | $ unlocked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Achievement Award ($2,000/yr) | +3 ACT points and +100 SAT points | Leadership Award ($4,000/yr) | +$2,000/yr · +$8,000 over 4 years (guaranteed) |
| Leadership Award ($4,000/yr) | +4 ACT points and +140 SAT points | Academic Honors ($6,000/yr) | +$2,000/yr · +$8,000 over 4 years (guaranteed) |
| Academic Honors ($6,000/yr) | +3 ACT points and +100 SAT points | Provost's Honors ($11,000/yr) | +$5,000/yr · +$20,000 over 4 years (guaranteed) |
| Provost's Honors ($11,000/yr) | +3 ACT points and +90 SAT points | Presidential Honors Scholarship ($13,000/yr) | +$2,000/yr · +$8,000 over 4 years (guaranteed) |
Published conditions & source wording
- Test-score basis: ACT, SAT, or CLT score alternatives
You do not have to apply for this scholarship. You automatically qualify when you complete the application for admission!
Questions
Does Welch College offer automatic merit?
Yes — the awards above are guaranteed automatic per the college's published source(s), verified 2026-11-02. Confirm current terms on the official page before applying.
Save colleges like this in the List Builder → · Price a retest with the Test-Score ROI tool →
Run the free calculator → · More Tennessee merit scholarships